We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel advise anyone to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The North Crest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The North Crest Hotel to your Saves list
The North Crest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel advise anyone to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

They were really welcoming and made it feel like home very nice people easy to get along with breakfast was very nice and rooms were very clean I will definitely be going back as really enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, Jim and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
144
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on 15th 16th of march 2013 .Not one for writing reviews but thought i would on this occasion. Sue and Jim were a very lovely couple,very welcoming and could'nt do enough for us. If you're looking for a clean,comfortable,tastefull and quiet place to stay but in easy access to all blackpool has to offer then this is the place!! GOOD LUCK in vegas guys!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, its great to here you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write this review especially as you are not in the habit of doing so. We hope to see you again soon best wishes Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed last weekend (1/3/2013), warm welcome from the outset.. Room was excellent, double en-suite. Newly fitted en-suite as well, quality fittings, tiling etc. Very clean. The room itself was very good, again spotlessly clean, comfortable bed. All in all couldn't ask for better. Breakfast was first class, plenty choice.. Really good accommodation, friendly hosts.. You won't be disappointed...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Great review thanks, we appreciate that you mention how clean your room was and our lovely new bathrooms. It was great to meet you and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Chose this hotel after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor. Situated in a quiet area yet only a short walk to end of street for access to tram/bus stops. Sue and Jim are a lovely friendly couple who make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. The room was tastefully decorated with the most comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The whole of the hotel has been recently refubished to a high standard with the guests needs and comfort catered for throughout.
Fabulous breakfast freshly prepared by Sue consists of full english with toast, homemade jam/marmalade, homemade raisin and banana cake, tea/coffee, fresh orange juice, choice of cereals. Also omelettes, porridge, scrambled/poached eggs, eggs benedict as an alternative. Healthy option available for those watching their waistline.
Would definitely return and hope to in the near future.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks so much for such a great review, so pleased you enjoyed your choices of breakfasts, and that you thought you slept in the most comfy bed. All our beds are of excellent quality to ensure the best nights sleep ! We enjoyed your company and look forward to your return visit. Best weishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in late February with our 3 year old daughter. Chose the hotel because of the great reviews we'd seen - and not disappointed. Sue and Jim were friendly and welcoming - directing us to discounted tram and zoo tickets, suggesting local family friendly places to eat and generally helping us to get the most out of our stay. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and our room was just right - loads of storage, great en suite, quiet and the most comfortable beds ever. As others have said, breakfasts a delight - never seen our daughter clean her bowl, plate and cup so quickly. Would (and already have) recommend this to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, its heart warming to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay. Also that you loved our breakfasts and the comfy beds and newly decorated rooms. We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the New year break.I am not suprised that it has a four star rating.The bedroom was beautifully furnished with everything you could need.The en-suite was of a high standard and lovely and warm.Jim and Sue were great hosts and had a good local knowledge.The breakfasts were perfect.I can't fault this place.I have been to Blackpool many,many times and have never stayed in accomodation as good as this.Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Great review thanks, so pleased you had a lovely time and that you found everything excellent. Hope to see you again in the near future, Best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at the North Crest over a chilly weekend with my grown-up (well sort of - 21 years old anyway) son. Sue and Jim were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were lovely and equipped with everything you could need. The location was perfect for us - half way between the centre of town and the venue for a dancing event that we were attending. It was a pleasant 20 minute walk into town, but the bus and tram services were also frequent when we were feeling lazy, despite being out of season.

Breakfast was excellent, and the home made preserves well worth a try. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. Warm regards Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 star silver North Crest, New for 2013 stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The North Crest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.