We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Southview Hotel

Southview Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Southview Hotel to your Saves list
Southview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   122 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #686 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 night stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

well must say this is not hotel more a BB we had to stay there cause like other we had paid for it rooms we stayed in need updating rooms small but clean wifi did not work was told before we got there it would work in lounge this was not so breakfast was very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

my husband & I stayed for a 2 night weekend break. we booked the 'superior' room.It was the corner room on the 2nd floor.Not very large, but it did us for what we wanted. Breakfast was good, with a good choice
.It is called a hotel, but in reality it is only a B & B.
For us it was ideally situated, far enough from all the noise, but only approx 5 minutes walk from prom, Tower ect;

Room Tip: which ever room you are in you will have steep stairs. Also, the breakfast room is down stairs in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

5 adults and 1 child arrived on 12th October on a windy and cold day for an overnight stay, when we arrived there was no heating on anywhere in the hotel, so our rooms were really really cold our Daughters room no 8 was the worst, we did go and report this at reception to be told the heating will be coming on later as it is on a timer and yes it did come on just as we were going out for the evening, we returned at midnight and the heating was off so again we were cold,the heating come back on at 7.15am and went back off at 9.15am just as we were having breakfast.......the 2 good things i will say about the hotel are the bed sheets were sparkling white really nice and clean and the cooked breakfast was really good and big choice even though you have to order your breakfast when you book in,....would I go to this hotel again yes probably but in the summer not in cold weather unless they got the heating sorted ........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked a one night stay just two days prior to our visit. We where made very welcome and was able to checkin early. We had booked the economy. Room. This hadva double bed and it was also ensuit which was excellent as we had stayed in other economy. Rooms in other hotels and had to go down the corridor to the bath. If the breakfast was excellent and they gave us a choice of what we wanted for breakfast. I would recommend. This hotel and will certainly. Stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Southview Hotel...... We booked an economy double room. The owner was a very pleasant chatty lady who made us feel at home. The lounge was just a room with a 3 seater settee a 2 seater settee and a couple of dining room chairs. A tv on the wall which we never saw on. Also it was locked at 10.30pm so when we got back we had to go to our room. The room was a large single room squashed in a 3/4 size bed, a childs wardrobe and 2 small bedside cabinets one holding the tea tray with tea coffee sugar and whitener in a tiny plastic box tea bags were from an economy pack and not individually wrapped. The single chair in the room was in the wardrobe not in the room as it was so small. The bathroom well...a sliding door without lock directly in front was a washbasin you had to step sidewards to get to toilet and shower toileteries as advertised were 3 teeny tiny bars of soap.
Full english breakfast was ok but sausage and beans were cold on both mornings tiny egg and no mushrooms. Coffee was cheap stuff and very bitter had to add sugar to make it drinkable.
Would I stay in this hotel again we dont think so sorry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The host welcomed us for a one night stay on a Saturday night. She was friendly and we certainly would stay again. She made us feel very welcome, especially with the top notch full english breakfast on the Sunday morning. Our room was small and basic, but very clean, secure and had tea and coffee facilities. The shower was not very powerful but the bedding and mattress were very comfortable. We would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of August for Rebellion festival. Thought this hotel was lovely, just what we needed as a base for the weekend. Breakfast was lovely and a very good start to the day. Our room was perfect for what we needed it for, comfy bed, good shower, enough space for all our stuff. The location was excellent, and even though our room overlooked the main road, it wasn't noisy at all. Overall the hotel might be slightly old fashioned, but then again, you're not paying for a 5* hotel. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming and If i go back to Blackpool next year for Rebellion, i'd be more then happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Southview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Hotel

Address: 122 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Central Blackpool South View Hotel is perfectly located for holidays, Short breaks and family weekend visits to Blackpool.We are only a short walking distance from some of Blackpool’s best attractions including Blackpool Tower, The Pleasure Beach and The Winter Gardens with easy access from the railway and central bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Southview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.