We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RockDene Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added RockDene Hotel to your Saves list
RockDene Hotel
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   50 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have just returned fron our umpteenth visit to Rock Dene. It has been a great few days, Andy and Bernie always make us feel at home and the Hotel is so cosy. Excellent standards of cleanliness and care in the rooms, the breakfast is the best.They worked so hard to make our stay a pleasure, thanks to you both, Tux and Odd

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Well once again returned from a wonderful stay at the Rockdene Hotel, we have been with Andy & Bernie from the the moment they started at the Rockdene, The hotel is unrecognisable from what it was before, the time, effort & work they have put in, has seen this hotel come from the very bottom to in our opinion the best hotel in Blackpool, i do not believe you can be looked after any better anywhere else, the hotel was once again spotlessly clean, the breakfast has more & more selection with every passing year, the surroundings are comfortable, clean & welcoming.

We visited Madame Tussuads which we enjoyed very much, & also got discounted tickets that can be purchased at the hotel along with all other Merlin attractions. Another must see is the New Eye..the 4D cinema is out of this world & the new skywalk...wow!!!

We return 3 times a year & if possible we would stop longer :) We will be back next year & wouldn't entertain going anywhere else.

Andy & Bernie are a credit to their profession,

Also a special mention must go to Malissa & Michaela, your help on friday was most definately appreciated.

Ann & John...Stoke

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Rock - Dene Hotel is a very nice place to stay. Andy & Bernadette make you feel very welcome from the start of your stay, right the way through it.
I went to the hotel with my friend and her parents and they hotel was just as they had told me. Nice place to stay. I highly reccomend this hotel if you ever go to Blackpool.
Andy and Bernadette are lovely people and great hosts.
I would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

all i can say is i would not stay anywhere else in blackpool my son who is 13 loved our stay 2nd time back there was perfect such a lovely couple cater 2 all ur needs definately a home from home would highly recommend 2 any1 am gutted wen i have 2 go home thanks andy and bernie look forward 2 staying next year x

Room Tip: any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just back from a 2 night break at the Rock Dene with my other half and 2 Nephews. This place is a real find and worth all the great reviews. Andy & Bernadette are the most fantastic hosts and really made us feel welcome from arrival to departure, they seemed to be on the go 24/7 however nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic and a great selection, very reasonably price bar too. We had a family room on the top floor which was cosy and provided everthing we needed.

Will definately be back and would recommend to others

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Third year back, Bernadette and Andrew are a credit to there professsion, spotlessly clean hotel, excellent food, excelllent sevice bernadette and andy make you feel so welcome and will bend over backwards nothing is to much trouble for them, excellent for all age groups and families, will be back next year and highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

i couldnt fault this hotel or hosts in any manner my family (ranging from 2yr to 73yr old) all had an extremely fantastic stay, Andy & bernadette bent over backwards for all of us from arrival to departure, we'll definately be back. IF CARLSBERG DID HOTELS IN BLACKPOOL THIS WOULD BE IT.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to RockDene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RockDene Hotel

Address: 50 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RockDene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockdene is ideally placed between the central and south piers just off the promenade so you have easy access to the trams, and all of what Blackpool has to offer, including Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Football Ground, Blackpool International Airport and The Promenade. (Sorry no Stag/Hen Groups.) (Please note that all our rooms are NON SMOKING. However we do have a seated area outside the front of the hotel where smoking is permitted.) Customer care and complete satisfaction are our priority; this combined with very clean and comfortable surroundings guarantees to ensure that you will receive a warm welcome and have a very pleasant stay at The Rockdene. Spacious luxury en-suites all with showers. We have double, twin, family and single rooms. Licensed bar with a large selection of quality wines, beers, spirits & soft drinks, and a large range of bar snacks, games for the children. Open all year round, full central heating, all rooms are en-suites, double glazing throughout, Tea/Coffee facilities in all our rooms, Iron/Ironing board, hairdryers, towels supplied, complimentary shampoo, soap, wipes, shaver points, late keys, remote control 17 inch LCD/HD Freeview TVs in all our rooms, 24 hour CCTV, full L2 fire certificate, parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your RockDene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RockDene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.