We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for better hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Birch Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Birch Villa Hotel
32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is definitely the best in Blackpool. Ideally situated between the Pleasure Beach and the Tower. Upon arrival we were greated by hosts Karen and Paul who kindly helped us with our bags. We were shown to our rooms where we were left to unpack. Cleanliness in this establishment is wonderful as this is one of the most hygenic hotels on the Fylde coast. This hotel stands out amongst the rest on St. Chads Road as it is the most modern. The rooms are speacous and modern. The showers are wonderful and spic and span. I have stayed in this hotel when it was under prevous owners and it has changed dramatically for the better. When we arrived in our rooms we had a nice cuppa and some complamentry chocolate. The bar is very well stalked and welcoming. The hosts really make you feel at home and within a day we have become friends. Sleep qualityt of sleep at this hotel is fantastic and i would recomend it to every one. Karen is a wonderful cook and the selection of breakfast is fantastic. Karen and paul were brilliant at recomending places to go and things to see and really played a big role in making our holiday as fantastic as possible. As we stayed during The Open Championship the hotel was booked out and everyone staying was very friendly. You could not ask for better, friendly hosts and i wish them every success with the hotel and i wish to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are superb and recently referbished and redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A big thank you for fantastic week at Birchvilla,Karen and Paul made our stay like home from home. The breakfast is 5* rooms fantastic cosy clean and lovely litte touches i.e tea,coffee,biscuits,chocolates and shower gel.
We will be going back very soon All in all thorourhtly recommended !!!!! Pete and Shirley.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Birch Villa and would return again. We were part of an eight person party and Karen and Paul accomodated everything for us. The rooms are all tasteful and cosy, and breakfast in the morning was faultless. The bar downstairs had great prices and Karen and Paul made you feel so welcome when drinking in there. So all in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkmuirhill, scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our second stay at the Birch Villa, we intend on being regulars. Karen & Paul have worked hard upgrading the hotel since our last stay.
They are welcoming, helpul and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, immaculate and have lovely little touches such as chocolates, shower gel and good quality tea, coffee & biscuits.
Karen makes a fab breakfast, plenty of it and great quality.
All in all thoroughly recommended !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

me and my family are just back from a weekend at the Birch Villa this has been far the best b&b iv syated in Karen and Paul made us feel very welcomed and did everything to accomadate us as we had our twin girls with us.Rooms were very clean and cosy and the breakfast was great we will be going back here in the future.Thax for everything.x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in blackpool. But came Across the birch villa the reviews are so true it is home from home and the breakfast is 5*. Karen and paul go out of there way to make you. Feel welcome . See you soon

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Birch Villa is a fantastic place to stay, spotlessley clean, rooms really comfortable, breakfast freshly cooked with lovely thick bacon but the oweners are probabally the best thing about this place. nothing is to much trouble for them everyone is made to feel welcome. the bar is well stocked and the prices are good so good infact we didn't bother going out it was more fun staying in at the birch villa. thanks Karen and Paul see you again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.