We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little HPTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Claremont House Hotel

The Claremont House Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Claremont House Hotel
Save
You added The Claremont House Hotel to your Saves list
14 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #482 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Tipton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little HPTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

although we only stayed one night, we will certainly book this hotel again, the owners were very friendly and helpful although they are pretty new to the trade they work very hard for the guests. The double room we stayed in was fairly small but clean and tidy it lacked a wardrobe to hang your clothes but fine for 1/2 nights. The on suite is a little noisy, but you get use to it. The hotel is only about a 1 minute walk from sea front, Tram stop only about 2 minutes away, but we are retired people and its a pleasant walk even to central pier. The breakfasts are well presented, we can certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant stay in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a quiet room, or a large room if you need space. They are very nice and helpful peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 21st sep.for.my son's birthday.they.put ballons n banner's up in our room.made to feel welcome, our children were happy here.bar was cheap..breakfast was good kids helped them selfs.i would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The bed and breakfast is situated on a rough back street near Blackpool centre they were people fighting outside the house until the early hours of the morning. The room I stayed in was okay apart from the fact you could not move in the room and bathroom cleanliness was pretty poor, they was mould in the shower and the toilet seat kept coming off! The breakfast in the morning was pretty awful also cheap cereals and very cheap meat on the fry up, I would not stay here again !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Genuinely lovely couple greeted us. Perfect accommodation for our family of 6!!! Breakfast was perfect will definitely stay here again. clean and presentable!! A little further out than we thought having little ones but a small taxi ride to other end of promenade!!! If u have 4 children like we do its a perfect little place to stay!!! Xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is run by a lovely couple...Matt and Rachel who made you feel so welcome and always had time to chat. Breakfast was great, Rooms were clean and tidy, bed very comfortable.
Location was great,very quiet. We would recommend this hotel......Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

absolutely amazing customer service recently decorated and and Matt and Rachel were brilliant hosts they couldn't have done anything more to improve our stay !! Evan breakfast in the morning was served with happy and smiling faces and on Easter morning we were surprised to find a lovely little Easter gesture left on our tables would recommend that people stay here above all others many thanks to Rachel and Matt again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is really nice the staff are all very friendly especially Marcus the duty manager nothing is to much for him he will go out of his way to help you the food is of fantastic quality the room are clean.the entertainment is great

Room Tip: If you taking your kids ask for rooms 324/326 as these are very large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Claremont House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claremont House Hotel

Address: 14 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Claremont House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.