We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Carlsberg had an award for Fish & Chips.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stevonia Fish & Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stevonia Fish & Chips
64 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
01253 625079
Improve this listing
Ranked #311 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg had an award for Fish & Chips.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I first sampled the Stevonia's Fish & Chips in 1978 and they are as good today as they were in 1978..

Its a family run buisness and everybody is so polite and a credit to the
family.

So I award Stevonia my Carlsberg Award.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    5
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stevonia Revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family has been visiting the Stevonia for many years and after an absence of 5 years we had lunch there again yesterday the 8th.October. The Fish & Chips and the service were exceptional and we were remembered from our previous visits some years ago. It is good to see that some good things in life remain true to our memories. Undoubtedly we shall visit the Stevonia again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nobody does it better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been going to this fish and chip restaurant for many years,the food and service is excellent.Went again last night and will be returning with grand-children before the illuminations finish.You must seek out this treasure its like Fish and Chips used to be.Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“funny name for a chip shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came to Blackpool today 4thsept. after a gap of many years,parked on what used to be central station (still cant understand why they got rid of it) but what I can remember is going to Stevonia chip shop for lunch.As we got out of the car we spotted the chip shop so decided to go again for lunch this time with our grandaughter and it was superb,the fish was fresh and very ligthly battered and crisp and the chips and peas were also up to the mark,washed down with plenty of tea what more could you want.It is situated next to central car park so very handy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great chippy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

great food been in blackpool many years one to visit, good old fashioned chippy near to car parks and major attractions

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stevonia Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Stevonia Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stevonia Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.