We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quilligan's Cafe Bar

Quilligan's Cafe Bar
95 Church Street, Blackpool FY1 1HU, England
01253 293894
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the outside you think that this is a tiny cafe with a few tables but how wrong was I when we went in.

The cafe stretches right to the back and extends out to the left making it a spacious cafe to eat in.

A very full menu with many options to choose from.

I opted for the beer battered fish + chips but asked for garden peas instead of mushy which they were happy to do.

Food arrived in less than 15 minutes piping hot. Great fresh fish in a light batter and the chips were huge, i would say one of the best fish and chips i have has in a while and all for a very good price.

Cant knock Quilligans for anything, keep up the good work guys i will defiantly return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fab roast dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beautiful decor, clean, great service. We ordered the 2 course roast dinner. There was a lovely choice for the first course and again for the dinner. Quality and price were superb, Won't be eating anywhere else when visiting Blackpool.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“"The dogs"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food great staff great place !!! Food is very reasonably priced it's a great place to socialise and meet for dinner lunch it's nice and clean very polite staff what more do u want highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham,england
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Thats Better !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

after my review 2 years ago, it was a much better experience this time.
food as usual is excellent, hot ,well presented.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good service, good food, good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We are regular diners at Quilligans because it offers such an extensive menu. I defy anybody, no matter how fussy, not to find something to their taste. The staff, especially the head waiter and his colleague in the designer specs, are courteous and efficient. It's a noisy, bustling atmosphere and extremely enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quilligan's Cafe Bar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Quilligan's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quilligan's Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.