We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely park shame about the cafe” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stanley Park Cafe

Stanley Park Cafe
Stanley Park | West Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 9HU, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely park shame about the cafe”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely park you can spend hours relaxing the biggest let down is the art deco cafe 'parks' the menu board gives drinks options filter coffee large or small and then latte, cappacino, espresso etc charges are large filter coffee 1.95 and latte etc from 2.45.

I asked for a latte and even though they have an espresso machine, what i was given was a latte glass with hot milk and topped up with kona coffee.THIS IS NOT A LATTE and i was charged for a latte.... IN BREACH OF TRADE DESCRIPTION.

Next.. I asked for skinny, she had full milk in the jug which she just tipped into a second jug which was sat on the side CROSS CONTAMINATED... Then rather than get a clean jug she just poured skimmed milk into that same jug ... It was never washed or rinsed...

If they can blatantly break basic hygiene rules front of house what are they doing in The kitchen......

when asked why they gave me kona filter coffee and hot milk they said because the customers dont like espresso - surely this is the customers choice to make and we should not have been charged for a latte as we did not get this. trading standards regulations are quite clear.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Art Deco Excellence.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visit several times throughout the year and the service is always brilliant and the food delicious, but can sometimes be quite expensive yet it doesn't keep customers away. There is always a good atmosphere and the staff and management/proprietors possess a rapport with their customers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was good I had a hot beef bun with fried onions and chips and it came with some nice gravy in a pot.my friend had chicken gusions which she said was nice,I think it was about £3.40 for a pint of carlsberg and £6 for my hot beef bun and chips,so it is a little expensive but I would defiantly go again because it is a nice place to eat outside and have a beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Quality but at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Its a thursday lunchtime, and we stopped off whilst walking the pooch through the park. Had a wonderful home made soup, coffee and cake. It was excellent quality, but at £19 for the two of us, its not something we would do every day. Having said that, its a really good place for a 'destination' meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just a stroll from Village hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stanley Park is a lovely park with lake just across from the Village hotel. Cafe is in such a lovely setting and sometimes I believe they have music on at weekends (usually jazz i think)

Great just to have a wander through the free park. Suits all ages.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Park Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Stanley Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanley Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.