We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and a warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stanley Park Cafe

Stanley Park Cafe
Stanley Park | West Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 9HU, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“very nice and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

very nice and a warm welcome called in for a hot chocolate as we walked through stanley park on a cold day and found it a nice place for a stop on our walk and not to expensive lots of people eating and most sunday,s they have a group on with live music well worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fab food and excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price, excellent customer service particularly if you have babies or young children they cannot do enough for you. Wide variety on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Failure in management appauling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I added a review for the cafe givingmy personal opinion which seems supported by someother reviews. I was in no way slanderous just said i would like to visit more but its too expensive !
So i was alarmed this morning to find a vicious message off the owner saying 'i dont have a clue how much his rent is so shouldnt complain'
The previus owners may have left due to none payment if rent as you statedx but i guarentee your attitude in approaching people who have a right to leave a review is damn right rude and will send you out of buisness sooner! Appauling management! be warned future customers he doesnt like the truth!
And i have forwarded it to tripadvisor as misconduct its disgusting!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The food here is nice, but I don't think it warrants the price. Nice decor and helpful staff, the prices are off putting for a cafe in a park!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice food, shame about the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

i visit the park regularly but unfortunately not so much the cafe and its a shame, the food is very nice and the place and staff are pleasant but it is so costly it is not economical to visit as much as we would like, i would seriously consider the prices and feel a cheaper menu would increase the custom and repeat, regular local custom room for thought there manager!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Park Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Stanley Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanley Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.