We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grim venue, grim food...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mamma's
40 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
01253 622345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Grim venue, grim food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Shabby & dark interior. Below average food served up by unwashed waiters reminiscent of old ashtrays(!), & overpriced to boot!! We won't be returning to this dump any time soon...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kendal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went to Mamma's on recommendation from our hotel and glad we did! We felt looked after from the minute we went in with the staff being friendly and fun.Our order was quickly taken and we didn't have long to wait for our meal.The food was lovely! It was hot and of decent portion sizes.Everything was superb.We will definitely go back if we are in Blackpool again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadband
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“traditional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

this is a lovely Italian restaurant very homely an welcoming would definitely return when we come back to Blackpool

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cant be beaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

everything about this little gem was fantastic. great value great food and great welcome. we found this place on our last day, if we'd have found it earlier we would have returned again

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely resturant, Great food, Great Staff , lovely aptmosphere, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

what more can i see, i have eaten here on mant occasions and the outcome is always the same, Lovely resturant, Great food, Great Staff , lovely aptmosphere, Great Value.

would definately recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Mamma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.