We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana Italian Restaurant

La Fontana Italian Restaurant
17 Clifton Street, Blackpool FY1 1JD, England
01253 622231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 563 Restaurants in Blackpool
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Established for over 20 years, experience a true taste of Italy at La Fontana in their modern Italian Courtyard Restaurant, set beneath a twinkling starry night sky, complete with roof slates, decorative trellis and of course, La Fontana - the fountain after which the Restaurant is named! Enjoy the first class Italian cuisine & warm Mediterranean ambience brought to you by long-time owner Franco and his team of loyal, passionate staff.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful service by the staff was only bettered by the food had a superb evening. Will certainly go back when next in Blackpool. Wish it was nearer me

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    87
    28
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kesgrave
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited twice during 3 day break, what authentic menus. I evening visited with grandchildren who the staff were very friendly to.Would definitely recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went 3 nights in a row and would never get tired of it. Atmosphere was amazing and service brrilliant, couldn't fault this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cherry Sambuca!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a great find this was after a long day in Blackpool. The food was great and we received a very friendly and warm welcome. Once we had ordered, the service then became slightly awkward and put a damper on the meal. Couldn't complain about the food, a very homely Italian and lovely atmosphere about it. The only grumble was that after our meal the waiter gave us a shot, as i was driving i asked what it was and then he said it was non-alcoholic, i smelt it and it was strong! It turned out to be cherry sambuca, thank goodness i didn't consume it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited here Saturday night and was told it would a 40 minute wait for a table which we didn't mind after all it was a busy Saturday night and we hadn't booked anything. We actually only waited about 20 minutes and were shown to a table. The food was gorgeous and was enjoyed by both of us the staff were fantastic and friendly. The cost was good and for what we had we thought it was pretty average and of course worth every penny. We don't have a bad word to say about the place and thought that the free raspberry sambuca at the end of the meal was a nice touch. We will definitely be back again when we are next in Blackpool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to La Fontana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontana Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.