We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great fish and chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yorkshire Fisheries

Yorkshire Fisheries
16, Topping St, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
+44 1253 627739
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: English, British, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say the staff here are very friendly and service is excellent. Great fish and chips at great prices. This is the 2nd time we have visited and we will definightly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and service that we offer and look forward to you visiting a third, fourth and fifth time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    91
    25
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great fish n chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Found this place using trip advisor about a year ago on a trip to Blackpool. Been back again today. Great fish n chips then and still great now.

Good food, good service, good price - enough said!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope that when you next come back to Blackpool, you will come and find us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“simple fish'n chips which were delish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

a traditional English fish n chips eatery, not expensive and serving exactly what I wanted without any frills..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed eating with us. Hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“freshly cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I visited this chippy because it offered a few vegetarian meals for me...
They have two cheese,potato and onion pies, one being a homemade plate pie.. I opted for a slice of this with freshly cooked chips and baked beans.. the pie was very morish and looked as good as it tasted...
my brother had fish and chips which he enjoyed... the restaurant is spacious and cool and the staff were friendly... this was followed by a big mug of tea.. which hit the spot.... there are photo's in the shop showing the age of the road and how long the shop has been running...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited here over the Bank Holiday weekend. The staff were very friendly and polite and the service was excellent. The portion were quite large and excellent value for money. All in all quality fish and chips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope when you are back in Blackpool again, you come back to eat with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Fisheries also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Yorkshire Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yorkshire Fisheries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.