We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benissimo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Notarianni Ices

Notarianni Ices
9-11 Waterloo Road, Blackpool FY4 1AF, England
01253 342510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 480 restaurants in Blackpool
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Benissimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Delicious ice cream and a great selection of sundaes and ice cream floats. The seats are a little uncomfortable but the ice cream slips down so easily that you don't need to be seated for long. The service is fast and friendly. For proper ice cream, go to Notorianni's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    146
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Quaint tearooms, with memorabilia from the cafe's history.
Great selection of sundaes at very reasonable prices. Prepare to be shocked at the sheer beauty of the sundae. Then the taste! Ice cream heaven!!
A little hidden gem in Blackpool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favourite ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you've never been and had one, then you need to try one!!!!!!!
I will quite happily travel the 38 miles needed in order to buy one.
Been there for years!!!!!
Waterloo road just set back from the seafront.
A huge cornet with chocolate sprinkles completely covering my ice cream is my favourite .
Proper ice cream it is.
An excellent ice cream parlour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ice cream heaven !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been going to Notarianni's for years and have been known to drive from Liverpool to get ice cream - its that good ! My dad was not a big ice cream lover but he would sit outside the shop and eat 3 cornets one after the other ! There is only vanilla ice cream but it is 'proper' ice cream made in the drums and served from them - none of the modern synthetic whippy rubbish. There are nuts, chocolate sprinkles and syrup toppings if you feel the need - but I love the vanilla ice cream just on its own ( sometimes with a chocolate flake ). I have sat outside the shop in the car ( eating ice cream ) and been amazed at the steady stream of people who pull up in their cars to buy a cornet. I cannot understand the reviewer who says there is bettter ice cream available and would very much like him to tell me where as I want to try it !
Going tomorrow to get one or two ( or may be more ) and will bring home a big tub too !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream Sundaes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Bad for your waistline , but great on the lips , this traditional ice cream parlour is top notch , a must visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notarianni Ices also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Notarianni Ices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Notarianni Ices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.