We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truffles

Truffles
51-53 Topping Street, Blackpool, England
01253 294804
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My sister, niece and me went to Blackpool to see Lord of the Dance, and called into Truffles for a meal before the show started. My niece had a steak and we had lamb. All meals were delicious and hot. The young lady who served us was very pleasant and helpful. Blackpool is actually a dump, so it was nice to find a decent Restaurant. Although i only go to Blackpool to see a show, i would recommend Truffles to anyboby looking for a tasty meal. We will go again when i next have the misfortune to visit Blackpool again

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    6
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Retro experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Step back to the 70's as you enter this restaurant and enjoy the ambience, great value and great food. The beef stroganoff was delicious and there was plenty of it. Some may say that this type of restaurant has had it's day but I'd disagree.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent little restaurant in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Went here for two nights running with a friend, he enjoyed it as much as I did. First of all we were greeted in a friendly approachable manner. There was a good selection of food, I had options from the fixed menu which was very cheap, I think it was about £11 for three courses. The food was piping hot and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and very attentive. I recommend going here if you want cheap good quality food in a warmly decorated atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cosy, friendly rstaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We went for a meal here on a recent visit to Blackpool and were so pleased that we booked again immediately for the following night. A previous reviewer descrbed the restaurant as 'old fashioned', but for some of us that's a virtue; not everybody wants cold, minimalist modern design. The food was excellent, representing the best in traditional British cooking and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Expensive meal in a old fashioned side street cafe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband is a taxi driver and picks people up all the time at this steakhouse so we thought we would give it a try we were dissapointed the food was not great and it wasn't cheap .the surroundings were old and it needs modernising it as very out dated& depressing .I would not recommend it to anyone as it was only memorable for being grotty

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Truffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truffles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.