We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bispham Kitchen

Bispham Kitchen
14 Red Bank Road, Blackpool, England
01253 592514
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Noisy. Busy. Harassed staff who were impolite. Food OK but prefer "The Cottage"

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    125
    47
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great food,great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Bispham (and Cleveleys)Kitchen has the most reasonable priced good food if you want well cooked,well presented tasty British food. A lot are home made dishes. This family firm(going about 40 years? ) has a restaurant yards from the seafront in both Bispham and Cleveleys.Just turn off the seafront and you will see the restaurant. Each seats about 100,open all day and evening for full meals,snacks or just a cuppa and a teacake. It is suitable for all ages.You can have a full meal-main course,dessert,glass of wine and a coffee for around £10-£12.
We go back there every time we go to Blackpool rather than eat in blackpool itself.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“2 words. THE CAKES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Went at lunchtime yesterday for a quick snack. The chips were good but not any better than anywhere else, however the cakes were amazing. There is a wide choice of fresh cakes that are all well priced and portions are massive, this was the reason we went and we were not disappointed. The cafe is clean and tidy. If you like cakes this is well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food, cheap prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Really good value meals to be had here. Good variation on menu, Had Fish and chips (about £6.50) myself, Fish was cooked perfectly, hubby had steak and kidney pudding, which he really enjoyed. Order your food at the counter and then wait for it to be brought out to you. Sweets are out of this world! fantastic vanilla slice! carrot cake, well 1 portion would feed 4 I think at a slight push!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellan vannin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband, two year old son and I visited the Bispham Kitchen last Thursday. It was very busy asusual. We got the tram up from the North pier. We found the food very tasty indeed. The chips are perfect. I did find, though, that the cheese on my lasagne was easi-single cheese. Surely they could change the cheese to cheddar or another cheese? It tasted lovely regardless, nice with Italian herbs. The wine was drinkable. We couldn't resist the strawberry cheesecake for pudding! Scrumptious and enough for the three of us. We enjoyed our trip to Bispham and the two year old loved looking at the illuminations on the way back to the hotel. We will definitely be going back to Bispham Kitchen on our next trip over to Blackpool.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bispham Kitchen also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to Bispham Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bispham Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.