We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value with Groupon voucher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dahlia's Kitchen

Dahlia's Kitchen
The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
0871 9614124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 563 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good value with Groupon voucher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We visited Dahlia's for tea,using a Groupon voucher and found it very good value,although not as good as the previous visit.This time,we were limited to the 'Early Bird menu',whereas,previously,we could choose from the A la Carte menu as well.That said,we had a very enjoyable meal and shall definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We do vary the Groupon and Deal Monster offers and try to offer something a little different each time. We worked out that after paying Groupon their fee and paying the VAT that offering the more expensive menu meant we were running at a loss we have widened the choice now on the deal and offer a dedicated menu. Thanks again for your positive comments and see you again soon Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    32
    21
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lytham lancashire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“new years eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a fab time the food was excellent we got a cancellation so glad the food was lovely fresh hot also the service & staff also the company on our table will be booking early for not year not to be disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for your review of our New Years Eve celebrations I am glad you had a good time. It was a great night and despite working I fully enjoyed it myself one or two Jack Daniel's and coke helped Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ladies that lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

me and a colleague went for a coffee and have a buisness meeting but ended up having a lovely lunch, they had a good menu and lots to choose from and we ended up having a lovley scampi and chips with a salad garnish but what a garnish, it had everything even coleslaw and very tasty too, we enjoyed it that much we said we would go again, please give it a try, it has opportunities for evening meals and entertainment too which id like to try as the menu is different, i was impressed, nice atmosphere and very busy too for a new years eve

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your xmas lunch. I do apologise if the service was a touch slower but we were extremely busy on the day you visited us. Thanks again Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable works Christmas lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yet another great lunch today when we visited Dahlias. Cant fault the place and its great value for money too. Service was a little slower today but really friendly - they were packed out with Christmas bookings so the excuse was valid. Really popular place and good choice of both eat in and take away.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for your positive review and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea look forward to seeing you again at Dahlia's Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lovely festive Afternoon tea., Mulled wine to warm us up on arrival, then plenty of fresh sandwiches cream and jam scones, mince pies stollen and Christmas cake. And lots of lovely tea. Too much to eat so they gave us a box to put the rest in. Worth the effort finding them .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for your brill review and I am glad you enjoyed your festive tea. Look forward to seeing you again soon Shaun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dahlia's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.