We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
The Chesterfield Hotel
5 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed hear mid October with barney our little dog , julie &Steve were lovely very accommodating will defo go back to them in future Julie's home cooked food was amazing close to the beach to walk barney nothing was to much for them thank you guys ,

Room Tip: Ask what suits your needs some like quiet some like noise ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Manager at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much, it means so much to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us x hope to see you here again very soon!
best wishes
Julie xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have a great time with our dog Alfie - lovely hotel right next to the sea front - great location for pets with just a hop over the road to the sea front.
Julie and Steve made us both very welcome and they were really interested in what we needed and any help we required for our stay. Great breakfasts too and nice rick dark coffee to get us ready for the day. Lucky with the weather too. The room was bigger than we expected and had a great veiw of the sea. Will come back again soon.

Room Tip: From the front rooms above the entrance you can see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thanks for your great comments Howard x we're really pleased you and Alfie enjoyed your stay with us x hope to see you here again soon x best wishes Julie and Steve xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilgarran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Having Bella the dog we read all the reviews and booked on the bck of them were we disappointed .... We were NOT! From start to finish from greeting to saying goodbye everything was so personalised. Nothing too much hassle and what's better not "in your face" service. Yes our rooms were small(ish) but it says that on the website and to be honest they had everything we needed so no prob. We also took my mum and when leaving neither her nor Bella wanted to go. Breakfast was excellent and well presented. We also had 2 evening meals which were good and wholesome and excellent value for money couldnt have done better. We would definitely recommend and we will be back. Thank you Julie and Steve

Denise Kevin Rose and Bella

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thats so nice to hear Denise x and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. I hope we'll see you here again in the near future x best wishes Julie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryhill, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had a lovely 3 night stay with hubby brian and our big lab boss and me norma, we all felt very very welcome
our room was small but everything we needed for our self and our dog . the chesterfield hotel has a good location very close to the beach ideal for our dog to have lots of fun .
the chesterfield has a lovely small bar at the basement of the hotel which is very reasonable priced.
breakfast was cooked to order nothing was a bother for julie and steve extra tea and coffee was offered in the rooms and at breakfast which i feel was a added bonus.
parking spaces for a few cars which is always helpful would recommend to friends and family with or without pets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you so much Norma x it was great having you here to stay with us x I really hope we'll see you all here again, especially Boss :-) x best wishes Julie xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

just got home from spending 4 nights with julie and steve at chesterfield hotel. myself my mother and our 2 dogs had a lovely time. we had a lovely clean and comfy room with a sea view. steve is the best cook in the whole world. his breakfasts are the best ever and the evening meal well theres to much to pick from . a realy good healthy menu. we relaxed in the bar at night our dogs snuggled up at our feet. cant wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you so much Anita for your great comments x Steve is getting a bit big headed now though so I might not let him see your review ;-) x lol x Hope to see you all here again very soon x love Julie xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We have just got back from our first mini break at The Chesterfield. Upon arrival we were met with coffee and biscuits by Julie who was warm and engaging making a fuss of our bulldog, Lula. Julie was truly lovely making sure that nothing was too much hassle including my dietary requirements for breakfast the next morning.
We had a lovely time with plenty of walks on the beach which is just over the road from the hotel. Thank you both so much we will be back very soon oh and the porridge was devine xxx

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Awww Lisa thank you so very much for your fab comments x Steve is over the moon you enjoyed his porridge x really looking forward to seeing you and Lula here again soon x love Julie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having called the B&B to make a very late booking we were sorted with a small double en-suite room, Straight away from the first call the service was so friendly.

Arrived with our 2 dogs to a very warm welcome and a parking space. A perfect location just across the road from the beach.

The room was cosy, comfortable bed and very quiet for sleeping, Been able to leave the dogs whilst we had a meal etc was brilliant.

Breakfast was one of the nicest I have had in a B&B - perfect

Overall would most definitely return and recommend this B&B - Lovely people who have customer service spot on, not over bearing what just so friendly and helpful, a perfect mix - Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 5 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie & Steve warmly welcome you to The Chesterfield Pet Friendly Hotel. All en suite. Licensed bar. 50 mtrs beach & near all attractions. Evening Meal available. All Inclusive available. Cleanliness, good food & excellent service guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.