We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jeanne

Hotel Jeanne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jeanne to your Saves list
Hotel Jeanne
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we have just come back from this B & B after spending the weekend there with my husband and kids and i have to say its been the best weekend we have had in a long time. The people were very friendly and very welcoming nothing was too much trouble and we had everything we needed. It was very good value for money and have even booked 2 go back in July :) :) Thank you Catherine and Barry for a wonderful weekend :) xx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend. Room was clean and had anything we needed if we wanted anything else just had to ask. Good was lovely bar was well stocked and helped keep kids entertained with colouring books and things. Very close to south pier and pleasure beach. Couple was welcoming from when we step foot in door. Couldn't do enough for us. Will be back at least once this year can't wait to see them again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012 whilst visiting Blackpool with a friend. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The bar area and lounge is a good size with a pool table and well stocked bar! Our rooms were both en-suite, comfortable and very clean. The rooms were also of good size and we had plenty of room to move around whilst getting ready etc. The breakfast we received was definitely good value for money, I had a full english, whilst a selection of cereals and toast was also available. The hotel is located in a very good location, the pier, pleasure beach and sandcastle are only 5 minutes walk away! Overall this hotel is definitely worth checking out and I will most certainly be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Shaun and Helen are friendly and helpful hosts, and provide value accomodation in a good location for access to the prom, South Pier and the Pleasure Beach - within walking distance, but without being able to hear it all.
We had the parking included in the price, at the back of the hotel, secured behind gates, as we'd discussed this in advance. There's also a car park 100 yards away.
The lounge/bar area is comfortable, with a pool table and TV in there, and Shaun and Helen were flexible on opening hours for us.
Breakfast was fine - cereal, orange juice, and full English, we did not need lunch as there was so much.
We were in a small double room at the front, bed was comfortable, shower room was functional

I started the review by describing it as value acccomodation - we had one towel/one toilet roll in the room - just ask for more and you are given it immediately.

Down side
The hotel could have money spent refurbishing shower rooms/updating wallpaper/carpets etc. Then the room rate would need to increase, so there's a balance to be met between modernity and price.

Room Tip: Ask for a large double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel through recommendation from friends. We stayed here for Easter weekend.. First impression was how friendly they hosrd Shaun and Helen were. They rooms were clean and all en_suite. Very good value for money and good location to pleasure beach and sandcastle. Make this your first choice..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here in June 2010 and what a terrible mistake. This is the worst Hotel i have stayed in Blackpool so far. DO NOT be taken in by the sticker on the large front window, it may say £16 a night. YOU WILL NOT get a room in this Hotel for £16 ignore it. The Breakfast was the most Disgusting thing i have ever tried to eat and our two rooms were awful. I made a point of not complaining as they seemed to be a nice family and i did not want to upset them. PLEASE learn from our mistake!!

Room Tip: Always ask to look at the rooms first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friscoBlackkpool, Owner at Hotel Jeanne, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
just read your made up reveiw about stay next door instead
firstly assuming you have stayed with us and this is not all complete false information and im assuming that you were the very gratful customer who said to us and mentioned i always stay next door and could we possibly help you out last minute which if it is you we did
we didnt charge you £16 each and include breakfast and if this is your way of helping a neighbour out i think that this is very sad however if you can prove with your receipt that you have proof of staying with us then i will respond genuine to this
once again well done to the honest reviews left on this site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

shaun and helen have a very comfortable hotel warm and friendly good entertainment in the evening with kareoke. would recomend it to any one also near pleasure beach

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jeanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeanne

Address: 45 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jeanne 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Jeanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeanne Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jeanne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.