We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FOR BEST DEALS CALL DIRECT
Ranked #229 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire
1 review
“Lovely hotel, great staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Made to feel very welcome from the start. Homecooked food was lovely and the staff really friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    68
    10
    9
    28
See reviews for
169
154
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed in the Charlton hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary, we were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome by the hotel proprietors Kim and Mark. The room was very clean and comfortable overlooking the promenade. They also provide very good free entertainment. The excellent home cooked meals were of a very high standard and served by very friendly staff, and a good selection of drinks from their well stocked bar. Kim and Mark, their family and staff make everyone feel at home and made our stay with them very special. We definately recommend staying in the Charlton Hotel and we will be certainly staying with them again for any future holidays in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

On arrival Mark and Kim were lovely so welcoming made us feel at home, staff were really nice.
Friday night, what a night mark sang and played guitar with Roy absolutely brilliant, couldn't get better anywhere.Karaoke was so much fun lots of laughs, it was great having a pool table, football table and space invaders machines kids loved them.the food was great
Only downfalls were the bunk beds were really squeaky and really noisy, the showers were dirty, and the wardrobes were so small they was no entertainment on the Saturday
But we had a lovely weekend due to kim and mark and all the staff
thankyou very much
Toni,kevin,ryan + levi

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teessside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

had a great time in this hotel WHAT CAN SAY !! every thing was just right from breakfast which was cooked fresh to mark and kim for there hospitably could not do enough for you even set table in lounge for meals as my dad was 86 and could not do stairs we had a great night listening to MARK and ROY PLAYING THE GUITAR SINGING THEY WERE VERY GOOD ..... thanks kim and mark for a very good few days away , wish you all the best for the future linda maggie and there dad

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lush lips
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night on august bank holiday and i must say the hotel staff were outstanding. as we pulled up kim come to the front door to great us!!! i have never stayed anywhere where that happens. rooms are clean and comfortable. you are made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive and asked to report any problems or queries before you go home, so they can be sorted out whilst your there. (cant say fairer than that). the brekkie is scrummy in the morning and the waitreses are sweet and helpful. do go to the charlton because mark and kim deserve the buisness as they are fantastic at what they do. i know i will be returning nxt year maybe for 2 nights!!! thanks for a gr8 wknd.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Arrived at the hotel early, but recieved a warm welcome from kim and mark, we went and had a drink in the bar while the final preparations were made to our room. Kim and mark were very helpful and friendly, they really do take a pride in there work, the room was lovely and clean and tastfully decorated. would highly recommend that you try one of kims home cooked meals, the speciality curry was fantastic and the steak pie was, as in my husbands words the best he had ever had. The breakfast was lovely, just what we needed after a late night on the tiles!. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in blackpool and this was by far the best ever, the atmosphere is great, everyone was happy and kim and mark make it a wonderful place to stay. Cant wait to back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Room was very small,with no wardrobe. View out of the window onto roof covered in cigarette butts.
Very steep stairs, especially down to the breakfast room.
The food was quite average.
Wouldn't stay here again, overpriced for what you get, and not particulary welcoming.
location was the only positive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.