We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't live up to it's reviews.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOK LEFT OUR DIRECT NUMBER !!
Ranked #207 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“didn't live up to it's reviews.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Room was very small,with no wardrobe. View out of the window onto roof covered in cigarette butts.
Very steep stairs, especially down to the breakfast room.
The food was quite average.
Wouldn't stay here again, overpriced for what you get, and not particulary welcoming.
location was the only positive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    66
    9
    9
    23
See reviews for
157
148
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Kim and Mark are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble.
Food is good home cooking. Waitresses are cheerful and obliging.
Beds are immaculate (en suite) .
Entertainment (Mark) is excellent.
Lovely Break Bill and Helen Hyslop Scotland

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

we stayed here on a midweek break from sun to fri, We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were lovely, and there was always tea/coffee available in our room. we had a seaview view room which was great for a bit of fresh air in the room when it got hot and the rooms were of reasonable size. My 8 year old was made feel more than welcome by kim mark and their son, she made a good friend with their son and there was a few tears when leaving to come home, will def come back to stay here on my next visit to blackpool as we found Kim and Mark more than helpful. Thanks Kim and Mark

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Stayed Mon-Fri with our 2 year old son. Excellent location short walk to all attractions and tram stops.
Kim & Mark very welcoming and happy to help or give advice about local attractions.
All staff happy and cheery, nothing ever any problem.
Hotel has a lovely beach room for breakfast which was alway served quickly and very tasty.
Great food in resturant at night times, good choices for adults and children.
No complaints about this hotel what so ever and would recommend it to anyone and will definetly return again in the future. Car parking at front door which saves any hassle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The friendly owners and staff made you feel more like you were staying over at a friends house than staying in an hotel.
Loved the decoration and the location by the beach. Great kitchen too.
I will absolutely go back!
//Ann

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here, and so did our 2 year old son. We had a room looking on to the sea front which was a lovely way to wake up every morning. Our room had a double bed & an infant bed, which we thought was a great idea. The food in the hotel is fantastic, greatly priced and highy recomended. We enjoyed lovely company in the hotel bar every night. The rooms were clean & the staff all very pleasent. Overall we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

As having stayed in some blackpool hotels this must have been the best.On arrival which i must add we were early we (all the family) were made welcolmed by Mark who was so professional in the information he gave us even down to the little detail of helping yourself to refills of tea and coffee for your room.The other good thing is if you want a little lay down after breakfast you can as they try and not disturb you while you are staying with them.If you want your bed made or towels changed they do this just ask,which i found a good idea,mind you Kim did state she would be in after two days to give a tidy up.The room was for a family of four which was plenty big enough.Everthing in the room was clean and refreshing,it was nice to have a good quality working tv and shower.The food was of a very high standard,the full breakfast was a very good size and NOT greasy even if you only fancied a small breakfast this was available.The homemade food served in the evenings are a must we tried several but my favourite must have been the prawn open sandwich.There is a well stocked bar,on arrival we asked if they had budweiser but Mark said no but he would order it for us within two hours budweiser had appeared.Happy hubby.If you need to know any information about what to see or do ask Mark,he be happy to help.Overall this is a lovely hotel managed by two super hosts who's aim is to make sure you have a very pleasant stay.As for the parking arrangements no problems whatsoever,as shuffling the cars around after breakfast was no hassle for any guest during our stay.As for Patrick their son he is a delightful boy,if you have same aged children staying ask for him and he would love to come out to play.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.