We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTLY BRILLIANT BREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Herefordshire England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLY BRILLIANT BREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My Friend and I stayed here for 2 nights ,August 30th-31st August. On our arrival we were met by Kim who, even though we arrived very early, sorted us out with parking so that we could get off and enjoy our time in Blackpool. When we returned to the hotel we were again met by Kim, who expained where everything was and meal times etc. We were then shown up to our room which was small but perfectly adequate. We had a lovely shower with plenty of hot water. Every thing was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we had tea and cofee making facilities in the room, which many of the bigger hotels dont give you. As we like our drinks we had to ask for more supplies which were replenished immediatly. The day we arrived was the day the lights were being switched on so there weren't many people in in the evening. Kim explained when we arrived that her husband was in the hospital and so there was no entertainment this evening, but it would have been a waste anyway as everyone was out watching the lights switch on. Kim said she was getting entertainment in for the next evening. Breakfast was amazing. Full english, Bacon, sausage, mushrooms, black pudding, hash browns, fried bread, tomatoes, beans and eggs, cooked just how you want them. A variety of cereals, Juice and toast. Tea and coffee, As much as you want. Couldnt fault it. We ate in both nights and tried the Steak pie which was lush. The Staff were all lovely, nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel right at home. From the moment we arrived everyone was so friendly. I have stayed in hotels were no one spoke the whole time I was there. This was amazing all the guests joined in together like one big happy family and I put that down to Kim and her team. Saturday evening entertainment was laid on as promised and a brilliant night was had by all. My Niece and her husband joined us for the entertainment and they were made welcome , even though they werent staying in the hotel. Tried several of the coctails on offer yummy!..
We have had an amazing time and will definatley be back! Many Thanks To Kim and her team for making our stay so memorable. Keep up the good work.!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    66
    9
    9
    24
See reviews for
158
148
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Kim was very friendly and hospitable on arrival letting us park earlier than check in, the staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and very good size portions, breakfast was great value for money and an appetising start to the day, the steak pie was ordered all 3 evenings by my partner and bar prices reasonable. The rooms clean, bed comfortable and bathrooms clean. The entertainment was enjoyable and the atmosphere was welcoming. Unfortunately Mark was unwell but we found Kim great to talk to, approachable and willing to go the extra mile for her visitors. Will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food lovely big menu. American themed. Play room for kids with toys pool table very friendly staff
land lady Kim very nice and informative, about the Blackpool attractions and transport. 50s & 60s
music live on Saturday, he did a good Roy Orbison. Clean rooms very quiet.
food and broad very reasonably priced will stay there again if there's room for us and love Blackpool people there really nice compered to London. Happy holiday for us and the kids.
thanks Kim and staff.
we didn't book just turned up
ps nice pie

Room Tip: book first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful weekend here. Kim and all her staff were very friendly, room was excellent, steak pie and everything else we had off the menu were very tasty. Breakfast very good atmosphere. Will definitely be going back here again. Keep up the good work

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We frequent Blackpool on a regular basis & have been in Hotels of varying standards. Morgan Charlton is one of the Best we have stayed at in recent years, On arrival Kim, who is very friendly, made us feel welcome. The Food was fantastic the Best Steak Pie & Chips we have ever had. Fish Chips was equally as good. Breakfast was lovely & Kim's staff are friendly, polite & helpful. The Hotel is very clean & the Entertainment on Saturday Night was first class. Bar Prices are ok - The Cocktails are value for money. Would recommend the Hotel to our friends & family. Will be returning soon as we had a Brilliant time.

Rob & Jan - Alex & Sarah

Room Tip: Just ask Kim for a Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights recently we booked the honeymoon suite . Very clean , bed comfortable bathroom clean, lovely sea view with chairs in bay window to enjoy it.
Steak pie to die for . battered fish excellent, portions huge , bar prices reasonable cocktails great didn't manage one of each but tried hard. Staff very helpful even suggesting places to go in the evening. No entertainment on Sat night due to Kims husband being in hospital but lets face it that could happen in the Ritz due to illness .Be back next year for one of our short breaks in the uk . If you want high class then book high class and pay accordingly but be prepared to be disappointed there too. Some things are outwith peoples control.

mr and mrs B

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have recently enjoyed my fourth stay at this hotel. It has a great family atmosphere and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay pleasurable. It had undergone an extensive renovation since my last visit and the improvements were excellent. The hosts Kim and Mark went out of their way to ensure that my stay was enjoyed as I was a lone traveller and ensured I did not feel lonely or left out. The food was always appetizing and there was plenty of choice. I enjoyed the live entertainment and felt it actually made the holiday ~ as a lone traveller I do not really feel comfortable going out at night but found there was plenty to do in the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel repeatedly and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view go out of the front door the sea and beach are within two minutes walk!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.