We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Blackpool by FAR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FOR BEST DEALS CALL DIRECT
Ranked #213 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Blackpool by FAR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have been coming to Blackpool for many years and have never ever stayed in a hotel like this. The food is first class, absolutely faultless, especially the fish & chips & tramwiches. I am writing this review to say simply I will never stay anywhere but Morgans when I visit Blackpool. The reason being Kim & Mark are wonderful down-to-earth brilliant hosts, who make me feel more then welcome, so much so we have become friends. The 60s theme of the bar offers a first class pint & most of all Vicky the manageress and Ashleigh, Sophie & all the girls are the best staff any hotel could wish for, always offering service with a smile. Getting back to Mark & Kim, Mark runs a superb Karaoke & Kims a wizard in the kitchen with all her home cooking, offering a variety of foods meeting every taste. I always get a good nights sleep, as the bedrooms are so comfortable & clean, its like being at home. They even lend me an ironing board to iron my shirt! Anyone looking for a hotel in Blackpool, would be an idiot to miss an opportunity to stay at Morgans! But hurry up guys n girls as this place gets really busy! Cant wait to see you all again soon. Love Pete x

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best for views however the quality is the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you Peter for your glowing review, we are so pleased that you had a great time at morgans. If i remember right we called you Fishy Pete as you said our fish was the best in the world hehe!!. Thanks for the Elvis numbers, you impressed all of the team with your charm!! We really hope to see you again one day. Thank you for booking direct with morgansontheprom.com, we are glad that we fulfilled all of your requirements x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    69
    10
    9
    28
See reviews for
172
160
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Purposely went to Morgans this wkend as we have been there before to eat. Kim, mark, pauline & the other staff members were throughly helpful, kind, chatty. The food was gorgeous as always and plentiful. The room was faultless. Clean, tidy and warm. We all has a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast in the morning served by smiling staff. Kim even took time out of her busy morning to come and say goodbye when we were leaving. I have found my Blackpool home and would not stay anywhere else. Good for you Morgans. Ur doing a brilliant job. X

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Ahh Angela, what a lovely review, you were a pleasure to be around, our guests are all slowly becoming one big family. I am happy that you enjoyed all that we have to offer, it makes our job so much easier knowing we have it right. Our team love what they do and it shows in the service. Thank you for booking direct with morgansontheprom.com we will see you again soon Kim, Mark and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Hi mark an kim just like to say thank you our party of 4 visited you on Sunday 27 May we had a great meal and cocktails when we return to Blackpool in October we will definitely be coming to eat with you again your American style bar is delightful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hey Karen, so glad you liked it, don't forget to book a table it is sooooo busy in the diner, we hate to disappoint, join us on facebook, you can book with me there, morgans bar charlton hotel look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you!! Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a lovely three nights staying at the Morgan's Charlton Hotel in Blackpool. The hosts Kim and Mark could not do enough for us. If staying in the hotel I would recommend the home cooking provided by Kim. Whilst staying there I had the steak pie, hunters chicken and the chicken curry. I would recommend the curry which was spicy but not overpowering. My wife did try the Morgan's cocktails which seemed to be very strong. (if the wife say it is, it must be). The room we stayed in had a lovely sea view which I would recommend. Overall would I stay there again? yes Its a lovely hotel with a sixties theme within reach of all the facilities that Blackpool has to offer can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you Anthony for your glowing review!! we had a good time with you guys too, It makes the early starts cooking my dishes all worth while when guests are enjoying their meals. Sounds like the sixties theme was a hit with you too!! Thank you for booking direct at morgansontheprom.com, a phone call to us ensures that you get exactly what you want. Hope to see you soon Kim, Mark and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me, my wife and my 12 year old son have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Morgans Charlton Promenade Hotel in Blackpool. The hotel was very welcoming, family oriented with a friendly atmosphere. Kim and Mark were excellent hosts, the entire team simply could not have done any more for their guests. The food is home cooked and you can tell! Premium quality fare at very reasonable prices (good job Paddy ... :-D ). All in all, Morgans Charlton made a good weekend into a great weekend. Contact Kim directly, I'm sure she will do everything possible to make your visit unforgettable. 10 / 10!

Jaimie, Lorraine and Mitchell.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Jaimie, you are a lovely family and I really enjoyed our time together chatting. It is always a pleasure to work with guests that really appreciate what we do, it makes it all worthwhile. Paddy was over the moon with his first review mention so thank you for that!! say hello to Lorraine and Mitch and we hope to be welcoming you back again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped in for dinner on the saturday of our weekend, although we were non residents, and were given a warm a friendly welcome and the food was absolutely terrific. We enjoyed being there so much we went back in the evening for the superb live entertainment and again on the Sunday for dinner, again a superb meal. Thank you Kim and Mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Another great food review, thank you Alison. we have a lot of passers by calling in for food and it is building our hotel business really fast, Mark does a fantastic evening show and mixed with the dining experience it proves to be a night to remember, thank you for spending your holiday with us. See you soon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a Friday to Monday stay and had a brilliant time. Nothing was too much trouble for hosts mark and kim and their staff, room was spotless ( as was the whole hotel) maybe a little small but not in there much anyway. Chose this hotel for its 50s /60s theme and were not disappointed, bar and entertainment room all decked out in music memorabilia . Food is excellent, entertainment excellent too. Small car park to front but many car parks nearby . All in all a really good place to stay , will return soon for sure. Would certainly recommend this small friendly hotel, 5 mins to south pier and maybe 15 + mins to tower.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you John, it seems that our family hotel was a big hit all round with you!! this is exactly what we are aiming for and are delighted that we came up trumps!! thank you for taking the time out to review us it is much appreciated. Kim & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.