We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took customer service to a new level!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOK LEFT OUR DIRECT NUMBER !!
Ranked #207 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Took customer service to a new level!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me, my wife and my 12 year old son have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Morgans Charlton Promenade Hotel in Blackpool. The hotel was very welcoming, family oriented with a friendly atmosphere. Kim and Mark were excellent hosts, the entire team simply could not have done any more for their guests. The food is home cooked and you can tell! Premium quality fare at very reasonable prices (good job Paddy ... :-D ). All in all, Morgans Charlton made a good weekend into a great weekend. Contact Kim directly, I'm sure she will do everything possible to make your visit unforgettable. 10 / 10!

Jaimie, Lorraine and Mitchell.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Jaimie, you are a lovely family and I really enjoyed our time together chatting. It is always a pleasure to work with guests that really appreciate what we do, it makes it all worthwhile. Paddy was over the moon with his first review mention so thank you for that!! say hello to Lorraine and Mitch and we hope to be welcoming you back again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    66
    9
    9
    23
See reviews for
157
148
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carluke, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped in for dinner on the saturday of our weekend, although we were non residents, and were given a warm a friendly welcome and the food was absolutely terrific. We enjoyed being there so much we went back in the evening for the superb live entertainment and again on the Sunday for dinner, again a superb meal. Thank you Kim and Mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Another great food review, thank you Alison. we have a lot of passers by calling in for food and it is building our hotel business really fast, Mark does a fantastic evening show and mixed with the dining experience it proves to be a night to remember, thank you for spending your holiday with us. See you soon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a Friday to Monday stay and had a brilliant time. Nothing was too much trouble for hosts mark and kim and their staff, room was spotless ( as was the whole hotel) maybe a little small but not in there much anyway. Chose this hotel for its 50s /60s theme and were not disappointed, bar and entertainment room all decked out in music memorabilia . Food is excellent, entertainment excellent too. Small car park to front but many car parks nearby . All in all a really good place to stay , will return soon for sure. Would certainly recommend this small friendly hotel, 5 mins to south pier and maybe 15 + mins to tower.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you John, it seems that our family hotel was a big hit all round with you!! this is exactly what we are aiming for and are delighted that we came up trumps!! thank you for taking the time out to review us it is much appreciated. Kim & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We came back from Blackpool on the 24th May after a week's stay at the Morgans Hotel. Kim and Mark were brilliant advising us on where to go and what to do as we had not been there before. The hotel has a great sixties theme is clean and very friendly.So much so that we have booked to go again in September. You definitely have to go there to try the menu especially the famous Steak Pie, Kim does a wonderful job of the cooking. Like we said we were there for a week and never ate anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Aah!! we had a great time with you too!!. We hope that when we go away to a new place that we gat help and advice and it only takes a short while. We are glad that your holiday was a success, and it wont be long until your back in September.I think a night out next time guys!!. Thanks Lynn and Mark you were great fun, see you soon. Kim & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

my friend and myself went to blackpool for the weekend we were hungry and saw morgans 60s 70s 80s hotel went in and was made very wecomed we had such a lovely meal we went back the next day and another amazing meal and plenty of it and also went back at night for there entertainment just could not stay away kim and mark made us feel at home wish we had booked it for our stay but we will be staying there from now on a big thanks to mark and kim your food is excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Angela for your business, it was lovely to meet you both, it really felt like you were part of the family. We love our family business and it's always a pleasure to read reviews that positively enjoy what we do. Thank you for your time and kindness, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kim & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my friend Paola along with her partner Matthew came to Blackpool for a day out for her 21st. After the Pleasure Beach we decided to find somewhere for tea and came across Morgans after passing a few closed down steakhouses and decided that this was the place for us. The general atmosphere, even on the outside without going in yet, was amazing; with it being a 50s/60s diner themed place this suited everything we were looking for! The decor inside the restaurant was full to the brim with personality and it clearly looked like a lot of care had been put into it. We were greeted with a warm welcome from Kim and Mark who made us feel right at home.

After settling down we looked through the menus to find the perfect assortment of food for very decent prices and I was instantly taken to the 'Morgans Burger Stack'. Paola and Matthew opted for the ribs as their main course and after finishing it was unanimous that the food we were served was absolutely excellent. Truly home-made, well cooked food that was simply bursting with taste and left us feeling full and very satisfied.

After our meal, we noticed a cocktails menu and decided straight away we had to have some. We were recommended the 'Las Vegas Dream' and after trying a sip of one, realised why it is Morgans' best seller! We were served at the most charming bar I can safely say all three of us have ever been to. It reiterated the general feel of the restaurant/hotel as a pleasant 50s/60s diner and their choice of lagers, spirits and cocktails were clearly well chosen.

As we were not staying at the hotel for the night, I am unable to comment on the rooms, however judging by the how impressed we were at the restaurant I can imagine they are just as brilliant.

This hotel/restaurant is an absolute pleasure to visit, with warm, welcoming staff and delicious food, I highly recommend Morgans to anyone visiting Blackpool. I am truly glad we spent our custom there and can definitely say, we will be returning soon. Thanks so much Kim and Mark for making my friend's 21st even more amazing :)

Cheers!

Curtis, Paola and Matthew.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We came here for some tea after a day on the pleasure beach. We were greeted with the upmost respect and kindness considering we were non residents. We stayed for a meal which was of the highest standard and the music perfectly accompanied the atmosphere in which morgans try to create. After our meal we stayed for cocktails and a chat with the owners who couldn't have been more lovely. We are definitely considering staying here. Even as soon as next month. We cant wait to return. Truly wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are delighted that you found us and enjoyed your dining experience at Morgans.We are in a perfect location on route to and from the pleasure beach and benefit from a lot of passers by that enjoy the 60s style diner theme. We hope that as in a lot of cases you make Morgans your Hotel choice in the future, (we do a mean 5 course buffet breakfast!!) Hope to see you again and thank you. I cant work out who you are from your name but if you join us on facebook we can get acquainted and im sure i will remember you. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.