We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FOR BEST DEALS CALL DIRECT
Ranked #228 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We came here for some tea after a day on the pleasure beach. We were greeted with the upmost respect and kindness considering we were non residents. We stayed for a meal which was of the highest standard and the music perfectly accompanied the atmosphere in which morgans try to create. After our meal we stayed for cocktails and a chat with the owners who couldn't have been more lovely. We are definitely considering staying here. Even as soon as next month. We cant wait to return. Truly wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are delighted that you found us and enjoyed your dining experience at Morgans.We are in a perfect location on route to and from the pleasure beach and benefit from a lot of passers by that enjoy the 60s style diner theme. We hope that as in a lot of cases you make Morgans your Hotel choice in the future, (we do a mean 5 course buffet breakfast!!) Hope to see you again and thank you. I cant work out who you are from your name but if you join us on facebook we can get acquainted and im sure i will remember you. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    69
    10
    9
    28
See reviews for
173
160
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astley, Manchester United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just returned from a short stay at the Morgans Charlton Hotel in Blackpool and enjoyed it so much that we have decided to post a comment (something we do not usually do)
A warm friendly greeting from Kim and superb service from the girls working the bar and serving excellent food.
Brilliant entertainment on Saturday night with a fantastic karaoke courtesy of Ken and a spectacular bar.....Will certainly be returning soon !
Cheers: Gordon, Shaz', India and Doreen the diva.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Sharon for taking the time out to review us it is much appreciated, our team thrive on reviews such as yours and it really gives us a boost to know that we are on the right track. It was our pleasure to meet you all and Mark is thrilled that you enjoyed his karaoke night. We look forward to your next visit. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

after being on the pleasure beach all day all i wanted to do was get some good food and some better alcohol. and that is exactly what i found here.
me and my two friends were walking along the front and we spotted this. as an avid fan of the 60's it was absolutley perfect for me.
from the second we walked in i was beyond impressed. The decor is absolutley fantastic. so much to look at and you're always spotting new things.
we got seated straight away, we opened the menu and we were spoilt for choice. i couldn't decide what to have. i opted for the garlic mushrooms as a starter and me and my boyfriend shared a huge rack of ribs. we ordered an extra portion of chips because we were starving. in the end we didn't need them the portions were true to the 'American' theme and were absolutley fantastic.Proper home cooked stuff.
after we had eaten we decided to sit in the bar area and get some of the cocktails which just looked fantastic and out of the blue Kim the owner gave me one as a birthday gift which was absolutley lovely and unexpected.
we sat and we drank the night away chatting to the owners.
i couldn't have asked for a better end to my birthday.
the only complaints i have is that we couldn't stay longer and that my stomach wasn't big enough for all the fantastic food.
can't wait to come back and this time i'm gonna spend the night there and get a feel for the entertainment.
absolutley amazing.
thankyou for a wonderful time, Paola. (the birthday girl)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hey Paola, welcome to our friends list!! it was lovely to share your special occasion with you. Our cocktails really do go down a treat on any occasion so it was lovely to be able to treat you!! Thank you for your kind words regarding our food, we are so glad that you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Morgans. Thank you again kim and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel inside a year. Each time we have visited we have been greeted with a very warm welcome by Kim and all her team. The hotel is always very clean and well presented. The Rock and Roll theme, great music and a fantastic bar all adds up to a great place to stay. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Our lovely Spanish guests!! its always our pleasure, thank you for our glowing review, hope your having fun in the sun . . . see you soon (in Spain we hope hehe) Love Kim, Mark and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with friends for a reunion after one had been in Australia for a year. We found this diner as we were coming back from the pleasure beach, decided to try it out because it looked pretty cool.

Will never walk into a restaurant because it looks good again. Food was shocking quality and the milkshake I ordered tasted as though it was made with rancid milk. I informed the hostess of this - she pretty much bullied me into making a new one when I made it clear I didn't want a replacement. Didn't drink the replacement. All my friends said they were disappointed with the quality of the food and the price was extortionate considering that.

Appearance of the restaurant looked very unclean and outdated. Toilet was also pretty disgusting.

Didn't stay in the hotel itself so can't comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs Collins, We have read your review with much disappointment as we pride ourselves on the time spent creating home cooked dishes for our guests enjoyment. You can imagine how shocked we were to read that your food was below standard, your milkshake was bad, the decor was outdated and the toilet was not up your expectations. I notice that you commented on how nice the restaurant looked when you came in which is encouraging as we have had a massive refurb just before Easter, right down to a brand new 60's Diner & Bar. We know our 60s music bar will not be everyones choice but the pages and pages of excellent reviews encourages us to feel that we have got it right for most.. Our main courses all average out at £6.50 each we feel that we are not overpriced. Because you didn't leave any food or send any back or complain about it at the time, it leaves us in a difficult position in finding out where we went wrong. I noticed that you scored us a 3 for our rooms but didnt stay here. Please eccept our sincere apologies, if you wish to call me to discuss your concerns in more detail, I will endeavour to put this matter right for you. Kind regards and sorry again Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent family run hotel. Pleasant phone query resolved and pleasant welcoming on arrival.
Looking for something close to beach we were pleased with this as it was almost in the middle of the promenade.

Rooms were sufficient for our needs beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Kully. It was good that you phoned us direct and we were able to mix and match our bedrooms to suit your needs. It is great to know that you were happy with your choice of hotel and that all at Morgans was up to your expectations. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel has a warm and friendly ambience. It is clean, quiet and full of fun with a very good view of the beach. I love it's decors with an American touch. I never thought hubby and I would have a lovely night right inside the hotel itself.... we did not need to go out. I definitely would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Generally, the hotel is quiet but fun...it does not matter where your room is located...see for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Ahh Nelia, it was lovely to meet you and your family, we are glad that you came across us and enjoyed your evening. Our hotel is very busy most weekends and so it was lovely that we could accommodate you. We sold a record 90 cocktails over the weekend, we hope that you enjoyed!!. Thank you for posting your pics, we have joined you and posted your lovely cocktail photo. Thank you for choosing Morgans and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mark and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.