We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans on the Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgans on the Promenade to your Saves list
Morgans on the Promenade
375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOK LEFT OUR DIRECT NUMBER !!
Ranked #207 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
hayes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

hi kim mark vicki niki thank for a lovely weekend the food was also lovely had good good wekend on my 50 birthday thank for the card hope to see you all in august keep up the good work cheers antony boldey

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    66
    9
    9
    23
See reviews for
157
148
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic time we had on our stay from fri 30th dec until Monday 2nd jan 2012. Mark and Kim are fab and mel ty for all your hospitality. What a fantastic new years party and atmosphere ty so much . It's my second stay here and will def be back again this year. Hotel central for everything. Rooms very clean and comfy. Food lovely especially the breakfasts. All staff wonderful ... Mark and Kim they are a credit to u. Just on our way home now and wish we were staying fir another week. See u all soon.... Sue, Ian, Paula and tucka x x x

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

good location good food and really nice staff...room was basic but perfect for our needs.clean and tidy hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for one night, found the room to be clean and tidy, evening meal was really good, the "famous steak pie" Simon was very welcoming on arrival and a great laugh during the stay. would definately stay again, breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: We had the premier room, was good value for money overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorgansBlackpool, Owner at Morgans on the Promenade, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and our services. We look forward to meeting you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Had a great stay in Blackpool at the Charlton Hotel. Simon is a great laugh and made us feel welcome and at home. Room was clean and well presented, breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again, we are hoping to come back with friends the same time next year. Excellent position for Blackpool attractions, tram stop immediately across the road. Loved the friendly atmosphere, even let me leave my car there when we arrived even though we hadn't checked in, and also on our last day let me leave my car so we could go off into the town for the afternoon - nothing is too much trouble for the Charlton Hotel.
Thanks again for a great time....see you next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We spent a Thursday night at the Hotel on a trip to see the lights. We were four adults with two young children aged 4 and 2. Rooms small but adequate and very clean. All the staff very helpful and friendly. They even told us to help ourselves to milk and cereal for the children at night for their supper. Superb breakfast. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

very enjoyable holiday,stayed fri to mon with 2 young girls,rooms were clean and beds were made daily,location is excellent as your pretty central.friendly atmosphere and very helpful,no entainment but a nice little bar to finish off with last drink of the night,tea and coffee suplied in the room was very satisfied and have booked again to go for a week next year.excellent for using as a base as we only slept and refreshed in the rooms as we were out most of the time.blackpool is a fab place to holiday as there loads to do and we never used the car so even better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgans on the Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Promenade

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans on the Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.