We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money, warm welcome & friendly clean guest house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fortuna House Hotel to your Saves list
Fortuna House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #448 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Value for money, warm welcome & friendly clean guest house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed for 1 night nearly October with friends and both of us had 1 child. Our room has a double bed, shower room with loo, sinks and an adjoining room with bunk beds. plenty of storage space. Very clean and nice fresh fluffy towels.

South shore, so not too close to the pleasure beach, nor the tower and away from the noisier pubs if you take kids. easy to walk.tram to the tower and through the lights.

Loads of tea/coffee in the room - more than the normal supply you get in any hotel, oh and biscuits!

Breakfast was great, full english with everything cereals, test, coffe, toast & juice.

Hosts Brian & Wendy were very friendly, all guests get a drink on the house in the bar! WOW! that doesnt happen often anymore - we had younger kids so we went back quite early and sat in the bar for a couple of hours, kids had pop & crisps from Wendy, which was great.

Definately recommend as it was a grea tweekend, made better by choicing this b&b - woudl stay there again & recommend. excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    47
    13
    11
    16
See reviews for
58
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
preston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I cant praise Wendy and Brian enough. I took my Partner as a surprise for his birthday.
He said he had never been made to feel so special !!
Great service all round. So friendly, lovely clean room, fantastic food, late bar.
Will be booking again soon !! Thanks again to you both.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at the Fortuna with another couple for a Saturday night in September and loved every minute of it. The location is brilliant, just a 2 minute walk to the front (near South Pier / Pleasure beach). There is no official car park, but we had absolutely no trouble parking right outside on the street. The rooms are modest in size, but plenty big enough for a couple and contain everything you need (clean and tidy en-suite, TV, refillable coffee and tea making facilities). Brian (the owner) is very friendly and made us feel very welcome, even though we weren't there for long. Do make sure you go for breakfast because it was gorgeous! Would definately recommend to a friend and would stay there again the next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We were in Blackpool for a hen weekend. Rooms were clean and tidy. Hosts Brian & wendy were excellent, could do enought for you, really made the trip special. Breakfast lovely.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blankenberge, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I have never stayed in a hotel where the owners are as friendly as Brain and Wendy.
They make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Lovely English breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a bit old but very clean. Our room was a bit small but who goes to Blackpool to stay in his room? Would go back on a next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Enjoyed our stay very much, Wendy and Brain were great hosts. Close to all local attractions. We found the hotel very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Fortuna house hotel is a brilliant b&b, me and my boyfriend stayed there in august 09 for three nights. the breakfast was lovely, cereal toast and a full english available, i didnt have the full english any of the mornings but my boyfriend did and it looked really nice, he seemed to enjoy it! the rooms were small and basic but very comfortable and clean, the bed was very comfortable and there is a tv in the room, only ordinary tv channels 1-5 but, better than nothing. the bathroom was tiny but liveable for the three nights, the shower was a decent size, although the shower head didnt move or come off the wall, and you need to make sure the shower curtain is inside the shower as it falls out easily and the water goes everywhere. Overall the hotel was lovely, owners brian and wendy were very welcoming and friendly. Its in a great location, not far at all from the pleasure beach, but away from all the noise of the clubs etc. Would definately recomend this hotel for a short break away, and i would definately go back if i ever go back to blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.