We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first timer in Blackpool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Elmfield Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Elmfield Hotel to your Saves list
Elmfield Hotel
25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“first timer in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have never managed to get to see the lights in Blackpool, but this weekend we had some business to attend to and stayed two nights with John and Donna. John managed to give us accurate directions to our meeting place on the Saturday morning, despite it being several miles out of town, as our sat nav had died. We had two excellent breakfasts. It was Scots week so there were plenty of families and the hotel was full, but everyone had personal attention, and all seemed delighted with the friendly attitude. Great fun and worth the money. Watch out for extremely hot water!

Room Tip: some rooms have a view of the big dipper and you can actually walk a hundred yards to the nearest tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    16
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly owner who explained everything we needed to no for our first trip to Blackpool. The rooms are a little small but more than adequate considering the outstanding location and the fact that Blackpool offers 24/7 entertainment! We've had a fantastic stay and will return and recommend this hotel, it's what Blackpool is all about, friendly, welcoming and exciting!! Thankyou to John and his family for making us all feel so welcome! The Cornish gang!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We got a lovely welcome from John,whom i had already had the pleasure of speaking to on the phone a few days previous to our visit. He knew we wanted to arrive early as we were taking our grandaughter to the pleaure beach. I went in, he gave me the keys to our room and off we went. We returned almost 12hrs later, exhausted from our day/night out, John met us at the door showed us to our room and we fell into bed. No, this hotels rooms are not massive but they are clean and comfortable and serve their purpose. We were in room 8 which had a sea view, ensuite, tea/coffee and biscuits provided, flat screen tv (which we didn't have time to watch) a double and single bed and we still had room to walk around and it was cleaned both days we were there. We booked this hotel after reading other reviews on here and we were not disapointed. Breakfast was lovely. Book in then go and enjoy the attractions!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from our second stay at The Elmfield and have booked to go again next year. We are always made to feel welcome by John and Donna. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The highlight of our day was coming back to the hotel room each evening to see how the teddy bears we had won had been arranged on our sons bed, Breakfast as always was wonderful. Our son loves Charlie and Smudge the resident pets. Cant wait to go back again. See you all soon, Andrea, Mark and Luke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

just come back from a long weekend stay at the elmfield hotel at Blackpool!! can not fault this hotel one little bit. ideal spot if ya want to be near amenities pleasure beach and family entertainment on a nighttime. we stayed in a family room which was clean modern and had everything you need, tea n coffee facilities separate bedroom joined on. en suite with shower/toilet which was very clean! the family who run it r john and donna.. john is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble lovely man who. it is a really inviting atmosphere made u feel at home.donnas breakfast is the bees knees full english just wot we like.its safe to say we will definitely be coming back again next year thank u for making our stay a enjoyable one from the DINSLEY family..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is small, there are only 10 rooms so it is more like a b&b but it was good value for money with breakfast included, the decor is outdated but typical of Blackpool hotels, it was a lot nicer looking than most of the hotels we passed by. We had a family room, the children were more than happy with their bunk beds, the room wasn't very spacious but for the amount of time we actually spent in it, it didn't matter. The sliding door between our room and the children's room was a bit dingy but it did the job. John was really welcoming and so helpful with everything, he knew everything about Blackpool and where to go and what to do. Breakfast was lovely and tasty however a healthy choice on the menu wouldn't go astray, 3 mornings of full english brekkie was a bit much even though it was lovely. I would stay again if I ever go back to Blackpool. The location was great for Pleasure Beach and the tram is right across the road to go further towards the tower. The cat and dog in the lobby didn't bother me but my friend is allergic to cats so she wasn't too impressed that we weren't told about them before we got there. The animals didn't come near us anytime we were there at breakfast or any time during the day so don't be put off unless you have an allergy. Worth a stay and great value and family friendly in a quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

stayed in room 7 in the elmfield hotel. My wife and kids and i was made to feel very welcome the room was lovely and clean. The staff were brilliant very polite. I can't wait to to stay there again.
and Donna's breakfast is lovely. I'd like to say a big thankyou to Jhon,Donna and all the lovely staff for making our stay worth while. All our love Dave, Emma and kids look forward to seeing you all soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.