We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night break nov 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Elmfield Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Elmfield Hotel to your Saves list
Elmfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #370 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bradford,west yorkshire
1 review
“3 night break nov 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

just back from spending 3nights at this hotel and could not have wished for a better place to stay. john & donna could not do enough for you our room was very nice and warm and bed very comfy.we were made wecome from the moment we arrived untill the day we left.best breakfast you could wish for.john even told us where was good to eat in the evening and he was spot on.and we loved charlie the dog he always greeted us with his tail wagging.would definitely stay there again. you arrive as guests and leave as friends.thanks for a wonderful stay.
steve & jill from bradford.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    16
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Best breakfasts ever! Thank you to John & Donna for a great stay
In budget room, very small but comfy beds and nicely decorated
Bathroom tiny but ideal for two
Loved Charlie the dog
Will definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just come back from a long weekend in Blackpool with the kids and it was brilliant apart from the rain.
Our stay at Elmfield was excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
John made us feel very welcome when we arrived after a long day traveling.
The rooms were excellent just a right size for a weekend and the kids loved the bunk beds and the room was immaculate.
Breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff as our son decided he only wanted a bacon sandwich.
The hotel was very clean and modern and was in the right area and everything was only only a tram or bus ride away.

We definitely enjoyed our time at Elmfield and will definitely be booking their again the next time we go to Blackpool! :)

Room Tip: We were in room 10 Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

John, Donna, the girls, Charlie and smudge made us feel very welcome :) A super breakfast at the Elmfield and sound advice from John on where to eat in town. Lovely family run hotel that will help all they can to make your stay a happy one :)
You won't find the biggest rooms in Blackpool but for us as a pair of couples on a cheap few nights away we cannot complain.
Would definitely use the Elmfield again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Myself my husband david and daughter emma just came back from here. Really enjoyed our stay john the owner was very welcoming he has lovely dog called charlie. We would defiantly stay here again next year. Everything about the hotel was great from breakfast to rooms x
Thanks again x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton,lancs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Myself,my husband & our 2 Children stayed here on the 7th August for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary.As usual John was very welcoming on the door & greeted us again with a Cheery smile & a handshake for my husband.We have stayed here previously as a couple but decided to bring our 2 Children as was impressed with the inter-connecting bunk rooms John & Donna has to offer to accomodate our Children.
Well we was definately not disappointed at all.
We were given room 7.This room had a Double bed with inter-connecting room for the children that included pine bunk beds with decent mattresses.Adjoining from that room was the on- suite shower room.This was an ample size for us.
The decor had improved a lot from when we last stayed here,much more modern & also the tea & coffee faciltities very ample.
The tray consisted of decent size cups (not the titchy ones you get in some Hotels) so you get a decent size cuppa!.Our children were very impressed with the Nature Valley healthy bars too which were gone in minutes!.Packs of biscuits & Kenco smooth coffee & decent tea was also provided which was much appreciated too along with sugar milk & enough spoons!.
We also loved the little touches..box of tissues on the bedside cabinet.Ample sample toiletries for emergency use in the bathroom.The air freshner on the wall & the toilet sanitiser wipes.
On the evening we used the bar & have to say the prices were quite reasonable.Nice idea having milkshakes on offer for the children & now John has also got a Gamecube to keep the children amused (Very good idea) as kept ours amused.
The pool table was also great & our children met others during the stay & all had a great time having fun playing pool together.
The only gripe i'd have is that John could do with providing either an area where families can eat take aways or maybe extend the snack food/menu for the food on offer at the bar.
Apart from that no complaints as enjoyed our evening with good banter from John & the other nice guests who had stayed there on the same few nights.
The next morning the lovely young girls came out to take our breakfast order.Breakfast was absolutely top draw!.We all opted for the full English with the usual Toast & Cereals prior.We could not fault the Breakfast & it is still the BIGGEST & TASTIEST breakfast we have tried compared to other places we have stayed at.I loved the scrambled egg also & nothing was too much trouble at all.
Big plates & enough to set you up for the day for sure.Donna who is Johns wife is also lovely & welcoming with always a cheery smile & very easy going to talk too & any info you need about Blackpool both John & Donna will point you in the right direction as they gave us great tips for days out with the children.
We will be back & we would definately recommend this Hotel, miss The Elmfield already.We felt like we left as friends!.Thank you John & Donna for a lovely time.See you again soon. :0)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

myself my father and our freind stayed in the elmfield on the 29th july for 2 nights and i must say that we have no complaints as john and donna were very pleasant. i must say a special thank you to john as he did his uttermost best to help me out as i had lost my ticket for the pdc darts final on my travels. Breakfast was delicious and the odd cup of tea was divine on our request. we will be travelling again to blackpool and no doubt we will be booking the elmfield again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.