We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night break for the illuminations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Blackpool South Shore to your Saves list
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
north wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“2 night break for the illuminations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for 2 nights,location was a little out of the way,but it didn't bother us as we like a walk,reception staff very pleasent,and very helpful,room was a family room,quite large and clean,lack of wardrobe space was a let down as we couldn't unpack,so had to leave clothes in suitcase as we couldn't habg them,no drawes either,but it was clean,bed was comfortable,bathrrom small but adiquate,bath too small!! Clean towels daily,breakfast was very filling,cereals,toast,and endless tea and coffee,overall a good stay and would definatly return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    128
    44
    15
    19
See reviews for
185
108
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

our 1st time in a Travelodge
booking in was fast and hassle free staff where friendly
we booked a family room it was lovely and a good size we booked early in year and got it at an excellent price room was clean tidy and comfortable good location hotel and a great night sleep
we booked breakfast as well which we found good value for the money really without having the hassle of finding a clean restaurant
only thing I would say Travelodge is a clock in the room would be nice?

Room Tip: book early for better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stopped here for one night to see the lights , my wife and my son had one room , and my brother in law had another room with his wife and baby there room was supposed to have a cot but didnt when I asked in reception I got a shrug of the shoulders we'll see what we can do was the answer, We didnt have the time to hang around and hoped the problem would be fixed when we had got back at night , it wasnt and the baby had to sleep in bed with her mum and dad , not very happy about that but what could we do, The rooms are nice enough modern and spacious, nice liitle tv on the wall, but a small bathroom, we came in on the sturday night at 10.30 and thought we would have one drink in the bar before going to bed only to be told we couldnt be served for thirty minutes becuse the night shift were due in and they had to change the tills over ???? what this meant I dont know , we ended up saying we would leave it , really poor service , I use the Travelodge group a lot but after this I am going to look at other options ,
its ok for one night but you expect better than ok dont you ??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review bigdazwrexham. We are really sorry to learn that the service you received during your stay with us fell below our expectations. If a guest requests a cot we would expect the room to be set with one before when they arrive at the hotel, with all the correct linen and bedding. Our staff should be helpful and offer high levels of service throughout your stay. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so this can be addressed and staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for one night with friends, it was perfect, clean rooms, staff really friendly and loads of red hot water, decided to eat in the restaurant as the weather was bad, lovely meal, can't fault the place! Definitely goin again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here a as family of 3 adults. Room size fine but single bed quite small. Well placed for promenade but did have difficulty on finding it on first day. Good car park and being able to pay by mobile phone made it easier for payment. Staff helpful and friendly. Only downside was that it is right opposite the football ground and it was a home game the day we arrived but no hassle really. Would definitely stay here again if in Blackpool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights during half term, booked a family room which was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, very clean, the new beds and pillows were super comfy along with new white fluffy towels, room lovely and warm, didn't need the heating on, tea and coffee re-stocked daily, all staff very pleasant and helpful. hotel in great location 5 min walk to seafront, short walk to pleasure beach and town center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well what can I say..the family room was a decent size and spotlessly clean,the room was cleaned daily and tea bags/coffee were restocked.
Nice location and just a 5 minute walk to the seafront..you cannot go wrong as booking early the price was very cheap..Breakfast was effortless and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.