We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab get together.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nunzio's

Nunzio's
2 - 4 Queen Street | Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 1PD, England
01253 628926
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 591 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fab get together.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

There was 3 families, totalling 10 of us. 5 adults and 5 child. We were all meeting up after meeting each other out in Bulgaria.
Fab food, drink and service. The gents had the steak and couldn't fault it. The rest of us had of the £12.95 menu this was a starter and main, u could add dessert for £2. We all had different starts and mains, not one complaint.
Top restaurant and would return and recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    54
    13
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent attentive service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a lovely meal here and they have lots of choice including fresh mussels which were beautifully cooked. Waiter was very friendly and the whole evening was very enjoyable and would definitely eat here again. Booking is recommended at the weekends as they get very busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate here last saturday great meal but make sure you book its that good you need to even early doors.

If the owners read this consider opening a bit earlier perhaps half 4 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made our weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Found this restaurant whilst exploring.

It was one of the nicest meals we've had in a long time. Food came very fast and it was very busy.
Would definitely go again if we ever go back to blackpool.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fillet steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

As usual a fabulous meal.....soup fantastic...but the fillet steak...well...amazing...so tender and flavoursome...massive steak for the price.....service was exellant....been going here for as many years as i can remember and the food just gets better....well done Nunzio and all the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunzio's also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Nunzio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nunzio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.