We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomadation with a smile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Beechfield Hotel to your Saves list
The Beechfield Hotel
106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Birmingham uk
1 review
“Accomadation with a smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Just thought i had to write a review on this Hotel.
The hotel is well located in Blackpool.
We stopped here as a large group and was well looked after by Julie and all her staff.
The rooms were adaquate for what we required,and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    211
    54
    33
    35
See reviews for
204
197
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Gwent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

if you are planning on a trip to Blackpool i would recommend this hotel, the staff are so friendly, the breakfast is excellent, 24 hour bar :), close to all the shops, resturants, bars and clubs.

I stayed here in October 2010 on a little girly weekend and i loved it we will defintaley be back every year, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Felt i must let you know what a fantastic few days we had at the Beechfield Hotel, Blackpool. Everything was top notch. The cleanliness of rooms and public areas. The friendliness off all the staff, The Lovely full English Breakfast. If you are looking for a nice relaxing break, look no further.. It was a pleasure, Thank you

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 via mobile

It was our first visit to Blackpool and the Beechfield Hotel made our experience twice as good! Amazing rooms, really nice food, 24 hour bar & amazing staff! What else could you ask for! Defo returning back to the Hotel next October!!Sophie Xxxx

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

just came back from are 13th anual visit to this fine hotel .had the pleasure of staying in the new 5 bed family room ,only down side could do with a extra light next to the mirrow room a little dark for the size of it .lovely and clean lots of space for the 4 of us .food great plenty of just have to ask ,cattered for are verry picky son .Julie and staff realy helpfull and realy friendly as allways .till next year

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flint
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Took 84 PeopleFor Weekend at thebeechfield had a fantastic time staff were first class a swas the food the roomswere very clean they were refreshed wih towels each day have booked two coaches for 2012 must thank julie and all her staff for first class weekend would recomend this hotel for any coach group

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie on travel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

another fantastic stay, what more can i say about this hotel been going every year in January for about 15yrs and it just get better each year Julie and here staff or brill to say the least.nothing is to much bother ,food brill plenty of it as well good choice,hotel owners are busy up dating rooms to a very high standard ,overall very pleased yet again would recommend to any body who wants to stay in an better than good hotel at very reasonable price

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive FREE car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22” flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beechfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.