We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wondefull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beechfield Hotel to your Saves list
The Beechfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wondefull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

we had a brilliant time at the beechfeild everything we want breafast was lovely and if you didnt fancy a full english they made up what you wanted the waiting on staff were brilliant we had a lovely big double bed and a safe in the room and they were cleaned every morning and fresh tea and milk one morning we had a lie in and missed our room being cleaned but they left our fresh things by the door we will be back next year and a big thank you to julie on the door great advise on my hair colour thank you

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    217
    56
    33
    36
See reviews for
212
205
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This place looks good from the outside then it goes downhill . This hotel could do with a major refurbishment the carpets had tape on them and not seen a hoover for a while the wallpaper was peeling off the walls the white painted woodwork was now yellow and chipped ceiling tiles yellow the only thing in the room new was the tv . Our room was above the entrance and had the foul odour of smoke coming in and rain dripping in when it rained . I didn't see the cheery staff others have mentioned if I go back to Blackpool I will not be staying here .

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

lovely hotel. good location. close enough to the pubs and shops but far enough away from the noise. friendly staff very helpful. great bar. great food. will be going again. 10/10

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

On arrival treated warmly by staff and offered a cup of tea, upgraded to double room instead of single, most appreciated. All the staff throughout the weekend were friendly and if requested for anything it was no problem. Looked after everybody on the reunion trip very well.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and i are disabled but not Brain Dead we wre very pleased with the service we received.
when we arrived at 7am om the Monday morning TOM brought our luggage in for us and showed us THE RAMP FOR OUR ELECTRIC SCOOTER WHICH WENT THROUGH THAT FIRE DOOR AND THE BEDROOM DOOR. I must say that we couldn't get the CAR through the bedroom door cos the car was too wide not the door wasn't wide enough it's called a GARAGE for a CAR to sleep in PILLOCKS.
NOW FOR THE REAL COMMENTS.
Like i said we arrived at 7am had a pot of tea brought to us in the LOUNGE as we had travelled from North Devon over night.When JULIE (the hotel manager) she offered us a full English Breakfast (NO CHARGE) and our DISABLED room was got ready ASAP.The twin beds were very good to sleep on and the water in the shower was red hot and even the sink hot water was hot all day not like a lot of hotels after the first few guests have wash the water is COLD as for the staff you could not fault them the only thing that i could not get an answer for was JULIES RED WIG SHE SAID THAT IT WAS NATURAL BUT LETS BE HONEST IF YOU WERE BORN WITH THAT WIG YOUR PARANTS WOULD SAY GOOD BYE.Sorry Julie but i couldn't resist and the Staff Dared Me.
Julie Julie Julie We Love YOU and God Willing we will RETURN.
WE HAD A WONDERFULL HOLIDAT AND YOU BOSS AT THE LAWTON SHES A RIGHT LITTLE RAVER SO I THINK THAT MAKES A PAIR COS HER BLONDE HAIR WAS A WIG AS WELL.
All OUR LOVE TO ALL OF YOU AT THE BEECHFIELD.
GILLY&GRAHAM

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Beechfield Hotel were so accomadating. The staff were particually welcoming and lovely to talk to and always happy to help (especially Julie!). We travelled as a large group (easyJet cabin crew- end of summer jolly!!) there was 16 of us on our trip, we throughly enjoyed our time in Blackpool, the hotel had everything we needed for our stay and for such a large hotel we hardly saw or heard other guests even though you knew they were there. The bar prices are also cheap which help kick our night off well!! I totally reccomend this hotel and go back next time I visit Blackpool!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I arrived in Blackpool in the evening, and I quickly found the hotel. It is situated in a very easy to find location.

I was greeted by a host of friendly staff that were very eager to help and I remember a particularly helpful lady named Julie, she quickly found my reservation and showed us to our room.

The first night was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the beds were freshly made. The room furnishings were more than acceptable and accomodated all our needs. The area that we stayed in is quiet and there aren't any problems with noise or groups of drunkern parties.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Beechfield Hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning on a short or long stay in Blackpool.

10/10 for this hotel, keep up the good work! We've already booked our next stay with you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beechfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.