We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beechfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beechfield Hotel to your Saves list
The Beechfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A group of us stayed here on Saturday night for Birthday celebrations - received a really warm welcome (and a free shot for the Birthday Girl!). We arrived in Blackpool before our rooms were ready but were allowed to park on the free car-park so we could wander around town for a couple of hours prior to booking in which was fantastic. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the Town Centre and the Promenade, it is clean and tidy and for the money we paid, fantastic value for money. Only two slight issues - we found the bed to be REALLY hard and we were also allocated a smoking room which (as an ex smoker) I found unbearable due to the stale smell and had to swop rooms with another guest in the party. However another friend allocated a smoking room did not have that privilege and had to put up with it. We all found it hard to believe that hotels still had smoking rooms to be honest so two recommendations - if you book here, ensure you clarify what type of room you'll get (which we will DEFINITELY do next time) and also to the hotel - GET RID OF THESE ROOMS, nobody expects smoking rooms nowadays anyway, the smell is incredible (even our smoking friends didn't like it or even smoke in the room anyway) and is a black mark on an otherwise excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify whether you'll get a smoking room or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    217
    57
    33
    36
See reviews for
212
206
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After spending 2 nights at The Beechfield I would say that this hotel is great value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and breakfast is great. After staying in other blackpool hotels previously In would say that for price this one is the best! Thank you for making me welcome and hope to see you again when I return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were bad, at check in there was a group of loud men checking in who's foul language was offensive and I had concerns about the suitability of the hotel for families. The lady at the desk said she'd sort it but we just checked in and left for the day.
The hotel is shabby but clean, so clean the smell of cleaning product was a little overpowering but better that than dirty.
My mums room was freezing but warmed up in the night time when the heating came on, unfortunately it got very cold again overnight.
Our family room was ok, the bed was comfy and the room very clean.
Tea facilities are in the room but powdered milk in tea made an awful drink.
Breakfast was nice but the larger louts sat by us after we had seated so it was spoilt by the fact that they had no respect for women and children and swore constantly.
Staff were nice so I'm sure if you stay here with different guests it would be a nice stay but not for me this time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Can't say enough about this great hotel. Just stayed for 2 nights, great value for money, good choice at breakfast and good bar facilities. Staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. I have stayed at many Blackpool hotels and this is one of the best. Full marks for service and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed at The Beechfield for a Friday & Saturday Night. We were early to arrive on the Friday, managed to get a parking space on their car park, and Julie on reception found us a room so that we could check in at 9am, which we thought was very good as normal check in is not until 2pm. Room was ok and very clean and the hotel is still as we remember it having stayed a number of times over the years, but not in the past 5/6 years. The hotel is clean and tidy and all the staff are friendly & helpful, especially Julie who seems to go that extra distance to aim to please. Breakfast is at 8.30am and is good with a good service, fast and efficient.

It is only a 5/10 minute stroll to the town centre and the beach .

If visiting Blackpool again, then this is where we would stay.... Thanks Beechfield ... :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A really friendly hotel with clean and tidy rooms and the free parking was invaluable. Everyone was helpful and polite. The breakfast was hot and very tasty making our stay memorable. We will stay here again next time in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skellow, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Looking forward to another cracking long weekend at the Beechfield Hotel, Blackpool. Its central for everything, rooms clean and comfortable, bar facilities good, breakfast excellent, but the staff cant be topped, friendly accommodating, especially the Manager Julie, nothing is too much trouble. I can honestly review this before we go, that's why we keep returning year after year,
EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: To honest any are fine, they offer singles, twin, doubles and family rooms sleeping both 3 and 4 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106 - 110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beechfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.