We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people with an even lovelier hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Craimar to your Saves list
The Craimar
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely people with an even lovelier hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from The Craimar hotel after a 2 night break with my partner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was really impressed with Paula and Craig's hotel. The whole place is modern and very clean. Although our room was small, the space was used perfectly. There was plenty of space to hang our clothes. It was really warm in the room but there was a humidifier which blew cool air. There was plenty of tea,coffee,hot choc,latte and biscuits and even a little bowl with mints in. Even the little touches like cotton buds and cotton wool in the bathroom and the huge soft bath towels make this hotel a fantastic place to stay. We were so impressed that we booked to come again next month.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    44
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
295
262
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds uk
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at the Craimar with my dad for 1 night twin room as we were seeing some friends who have a caravan near Blackpool,
My dad is 80 and has to use a walker(rollater to move around),and on arrival we were met by Craig who immediately put my dad at ease by being so helpful and friendly i knew straight away we had picked a good hotel.
The booking in process took no time at all and we were shown and dad assisted up to room 3 (ideal for my dad only a flight of stairs away)by Craig again a nice gesture as we were allowed to leave his walker downstairs .
On arrival to the room we both commented on how lovely and clean the room and was fully stocked with tea coffee hot choc and a nice touch couple of packs of biscuits.
The hotel has a nice modern style bar with a good size tv screen and what looks a well stocked bar and is ample for the size of the hotel,we didnt actually have a drink there as we were seeing our friends but the prices that were well advertised looked very fair for a hotel.
Next morning we had breakfast the usual cereals juice coffee etc we only had the full breakfast with toast but it was all we needed as it was very good indeed plenty of it and very tasty.
You can see all round the hotel that Craig and Paula take a lot of pride in the presentation of all aspects of the hotel and i have taken some cards to reccomend them to family and friends alike,i have only met them once but they are very friendly and care abour their customers .
I/WE will definatley back again this yearfor 2 nights at least this time so i can have a chance to try out the bar and have a chat with them.Thanks again from us both for helping to make our stay in blackpool so good and look forward to seeing you again soon

Room Tip: first floor rooms are great for those who need assistance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young children. We had so much stuff that it was a bit of a squeeze in the room however the room itself was really well laid out. Having an en suite is a massive bonus when traveling with kids. Breakfast was fab both mornings. Lots to choose from. The owners were really lovely and obviously put a lot pride into their business and home. Cleanliness wise it was top notch! Location was perfect...right at the back of coral island and 2mins walk from the beach. Would 100% recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A very warm welcome awaited us as we arrived. Told we had room 7 which from reading other reviews was up lots of steps, this was no problem as Paula gave us room 2 instead only 1 flight of steps. We were given a detailed map to a secure car park at only £5 per night good value indeed. The whole hotel was lovely and clean. Great bar area (but don't believe Craig if he tells you hes nipping out for 2 minuets lol). In the dining room you can actually see them cooking breakfast which is very good, and the breakfast was excellent too sets you up for the day. The room was a little on the small side, but again very clean and the bed was very comfy you even get 2 pillows. Both Craig and Paula are excellent hosts nothing too small for them and extremely friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel too anyone.
Thanks for a lovely weekend both of you will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at the Craimar with my Boyfriend for 3 nights as a birthday celebration. When we arrived we were given out room key with no hassle at all. We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room as it was my birthday! This was a lovely personal touch. When we met Craig and Paula they were lovely, they remembered our names and remembered what we liked and didn't like for breakfast every morning. The accommodation itself was immaculate I couldn't fault it the rooms were cleaned and restocked everyday and nothing was too much hassle for Craig and Paula. The B&B was accessible at any time of day or night as we were given keys for the 2 front doors. We were very central and the main attractions were only a short distance away (tower, coral island, houndshill and pubs and clubs) we were also close to the tram stops which made our journey to the pleasure beach quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my family and friends and I am so glad I found this hidden gem! I will not be going anywhere else in blackpool to stay again. Absolutely delighted with my choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Recently returned from a very pleasant stay at The Craimar with some friends. The entire weekend was made by the fact that both Paula and Craig were so welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very clean and TV although didn't use was very big. The fresh made to order breakfast was beautiful and if you didn't want booked breakfast there was fresh fruit, yoghurt and juices. We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend staying there. The bar area and pool table was also a great area to use. Awesome place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and were very pleased! Paula is a Wonderful Lady and a Gracious Hostess! The Full Breakfast every morning was Delightful. They also have their own bar with a pool table which is very nice. They are also located very close to the city center. If I found any fault at all it was that we could not access the internet upstairs in our room. But everything else More than made up for that. For all the above reasons we are happy to give The Craimar Hotel 5 Stars!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craimar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.