We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craimar Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Craimar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Craimar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Been here twice now, a year apart each visit. Both times were brilliant. The owners are very accommodating and friendly, nothing is too much! The rooms are a decent size and nicely decorated, very modern. Showers are powerful and tea/coffee facilities are plentiful, the hot chocolate is nice! Breakfast is amazing and there's a good choice. There is also a bar in the hotel with a pool table and tv, the prices are very cheap for drinks! The location is perfect and even though there is no on site parking there are loads of cheap (for blackpool) car parks around that are secure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
269
239
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just stopped at the Craimar for the one night with the family. Great welcome, very clean rooms, good facilities. Super breakfast. Owners very obliging, would highly recommend. Will definitely use again on our next trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

An lovely stay with a charming couple. Clean, comfortable, central located and excellent value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and can only recommend it highly when visiting Blackpool.we will definitely be staying there again when we next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was out 2nd time staying at the criamar. The room again was spotless the breakfast was lovely. Craig and Paula are warm and friendly and help make the stay warm and personal and Aggie was a charm . The Criamar is ideal for both couples and for families. It will be our first choice when returning to Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Craimar Hotel was the best we have been in in Blackpool Paula and Craig could no be more welcoming. Little extras in our room with latte coffee and mints imperials and spotless clean and very cosy . Breakfast 1st class fresh cooked and piping hot .Only stayed 2 nights wished stayed longer The Craimer Hotel is top of our list hope to stay longer on our next visit
Well done Craig and Paula

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well worth the time taken to find this real gem..After many hours of searching web sites and reading reviews. I found The Craimar and thought good reviews give it a chance .What a surprise to find everything was 1st class and true to the reviews , Well done Craig and Paula . Next time I'm in Blackpool. The Craimer will be my first choice of hotel . But next time would hope to enjoy a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

How wrong I was, the Craimor was all that the reviews said and more. Very friendly, excellent food and the rooms with the little extra touches that make it special. My wife said they must have known me because there were ear plugs waiting in the bedroom! how good is that ?The breakfast was first class the room was spotlessly clean,and the bar was a nice addition to this small family run hotel. Definitely on my list for a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Craimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar Hotel

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Craimar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Craimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craimar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.