We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Drawer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Craimar to your Saves list
The Craimar
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
fife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Drawer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Once again the Craimar delivered on all fronts,rooms well appointed with excellent en suites,all public areas including the bar are kept spotlessy clean,must say the bar is very stylish with large flat screen TV - a great place to relax of an evening with a drink or two. Breakfast of a morning is freshly prepared and really sets you up for the day, fresh fruit, a wide range of cereals as well as a choice of hot cooked food is the order of the day,fab!! Probaly most importantly what sets the Craimar apart from other B & B's are the attitude of Craig ,Paula and family, they are warm,friendly, welcoming and more than informative regarding things to do and see in Blackpool as well as giving good info on restaurants etc.. all in all a great place for couples and families alike to stay whilst in Blackpool, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    44
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
295
262
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from our annual five day stay at the Craimar and as before all aspects of our stay were first class.The Craimar is both welcoming and homely and absolutely spotless throughout.The bar area is both modern and stylish and an excellent place to enjoy a few early or late evening drinks at reasonable prices.Craig & Paula are friendly and professional and aim to make sure that all guests whether new or returning ones have as good a stay as possible, we love the place and the owners and would never contemplate staying anywhere else. It would be remiss not to mention the high quality breakfast served at the Craimar, hope the owners have as good a season as their quality hospitality deserves.

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay here and arrive on the same night of booking. Price was fantastic for bed and breakfast. Have stayed here previously and loved it and was not disappointed by my most recent visit. Rooms are clean and have everything you need, excellent location, breakfast was fantastic and Craig and Paula are so friendly and welcoming! Will definitely stay again :-).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two children aged 10 and 8 when we arrived after a very bad journey Craig and Paula could not have made us feel anymore welcome.Craig and Paula gave us great advise on where to eat which was excellent.The room was very clean and the beds very comfy.Breakfast was great .All in all a great hotel which is great value for Money.Thanks Craig and Paula you really do make it a lovely welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Just had a cracking weekend with Craig, Paula and family at the Craimar Blackpool. We were a challenging group of 10 who were made more than welcome! In the bar we played pool with other residents. ( there was a good mix of ages )The rooms are beautiful and so clean and breakfast was excellent.
These guys work so hard but nothing is to much trouble.
See you soon ( pal )

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Sorry - this is late review

Early June I took a young football team and their dads to this fantastic bed and breakfast having found it on trip advisor in the first place. Top quality from start to finish. Paula and Craig superb. I could say lots more but its all been said many times by others who have already been. Dont hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Paula and graig are very nice people they welcome u in n id recomend there hotel to anyone who asked wats the best hotel to stay in its the best one iv ever stayed in and my little girl loved it ther xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craimar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.