We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craimar Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Craimar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Craimar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Third time of staying at the craimar. Great location with parking facilities which is a bonus so close to the centre of blackpool, very reasonably priced, very clean, lovely breakfast, very helpful owners, couldn't ask for more. Have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool prior to finding the craimar but would not go anywhere else now. Already planning next years stay. Thanks again Paula and Craig.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
269
239
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i chose this hotel because of the previous reviews and they were not wrong.
an extremely modern, clean and friendly hotel.
our hostess paula was very nice, friendly and helpful as were the other guests during our stay.
situated a very short distance from the promenade and other amenities it is an excellent choice.
we will be returning to blackpool in a few short months and the craimar is our number 1 choice for our next and future visits

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Back for 3rd year for the IDTA Dance championships and have used this Hotel each time its just 5mins from the event and we will use it every time. What a Gem of a find, Craig and Paula are very welcoming, extremely helpfull and have good local knowledge which they are very willing to pass on, the breakfast was first class and they are very willing to deviate from the menu nothing seems to much trouble. The car parking was arranged for us in advance and the resturant recomendation which we took was again a find (AJ'S to be recomended) you will not be disapointed with your stay at the Craimar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have had many visits to Blackpool over the years, we have never had a bad hotel but the warm welcome and friendliness that greeted us was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Craig and Paula could have done little more to make us all feel welcome, and even with an eleven month old baby with us they always had time for us all even during very busy breakfast times. The food was good quality and plenty of it, their knowledge of the area and shows and events was good and the recommendations were fantastic

Room Tip: We had an east facing room and slept well, the room was not large but very comfortable and cosy if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been visiting Blackpool every year for the past 18 years. We found this hotel to have the comfiest beds. Craig and paula were very welcoming and gave helpful advice. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was superb. We will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We, my husband, my 9 year old son, 6 year old daughter and I, visited the Craimar. We arrived a wee bit later than anticipated, it wasn't a problem. Craig and Paula could not have made us feel more welcome. The room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. The location was 100% central and totally quiet....believe it or not, it is true, this hotel is proof that behind coral island is peace and quiet! Craig and paula totally make you feel welcome in their hotel. Would I take my family here again? Definitely! Should you be booking a night or two here? Absolutely! Feels like a home from home, with a tastier breakfast than I cook! My kids didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second visit to The Craimar, visited same time last year for the illuminations.
Fabulous location, close to all amenities, tower, lights, entertainment and beach, great shopping at Houndshill Shopping centre, which is literally a stones throw away. Lovely hospitality from Craig and Paula, the hosts. Superb accomodation and food. Smashing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Craimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar Hotel

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Craimar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Craimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craimar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.