We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to Windermere - stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerichos Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jerichos Guest House to your Saves list
Jerichos Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you are going to Windermere - stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A lovely small hotel in a great location for exploring Windermere. Our room like the rest of the hotel was tastefully decorated and lovely and warm to return to after a day's walking. Fabulous huge shower in the en suite and a very comfortable bed. The hotel has a lovely welcoming feel to it and we were made to feel very welcome by Chris. Breakfast was really good - all freshly cooked and served quickly by good staff. Enjoyed the sitting room, comfy for reading the papers or a good book if the weather lets you down. Hope to return! We didn't eat in the restaurant so need to do this next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    28
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
163
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is our second visit to Jericho's and will not be our last, Chris and Jo are simply lovely and they run a superb Guest House, the food is wonderful with plenty to choose from at breakfast and the kitchen on an evening producing outstanding food to serve in the restaurant. If you want to take a loved one on holiday to the lakes and stay in Windermere you do not have to look anywhere else for your chance to relax in an environment of down to earth good old fashioned principles of looking after your guests and that is what Chris and Jo do superbly. Jo's attention to detail in the décor of the rooms is superb coupled with Chris's ability in the kitchen is quite simply a winning combination.

Room Tip: My only observation and NOT complaint would be room 12's bathroom was a little on the cold side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very good hotel,ideal for Windermere town centre. One thing that would make the room we had better would be under floor heating in the bathroom, the slate floor was freezing.Hospitality was good even though we never met Chris

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldtwistle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our weekend at Jericho's Chris, Jo and the staff were very friendly and really helpful. The food and service were excellent easily coping with gluten free requests. The room was spotless, warm and very comfortable.

will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Jerichos was simply wonderful. We stayed for valentines night and it was the perfect place to spend our stay in Windermere. Room was modern and tastefully decorated to a high standard. Plenty of choice for breakfast including full English, yoghurt, cereal, smoke salmon etc. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating! Would definitely recommend Jerichos and will be returning in the not too distant future!! Well done and thankyou!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I would recommend Jerichos to friends and family....we had a lovely short break....at a good price..the furnishings were beautiful and kept to a high standard...the hoteliers were friendly and welcoming....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the budget room and there was nothing budget about it! it really was lovely!! Amazing shower, and comfy bed!!
lovely hosts, and an amazing breakfast!!! We will be staying here again! And only a 15min walk into town! We wish we could go back now!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerichos Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.