We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerichos Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jerichos Guest House to your Saves list
Jerichos Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel close to the centre of Windermere village - we stayed in their budget room, which was small but very modern with a very nice shower room. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice from cereal to full english breakfast. The restaurant is highly recommended and was fully booked, so we couldn't try it, unfortunately. Suggest that you book ahead if you want to eat there! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    28
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
163
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rushyford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Enjoyed our weekend very much! Highly recommended for a few nights break away. Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel nicely decorated. Wonderful breakfast.
We would stay here again. A great place to recharge your batteries!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in November and although the room was small (pictures were on the website of each room so we knew this) they were beautifully finished with lots of little details. Breakfast was wonderful, the best Scrambled eggs ever. We had an evening meal there and cannot fault anything about it. The service was wonderful and friendly and you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Jericho's for a four night break. The staff were very friendly and the good in the restaurant was excellent, although the choice limited, only about four meals to choose from. The thing that ruined our stay was our room, which was extremely small with no space whatsoever. Had it been for just one night it wouldn't have been too bad but for a four night stay it was unbearable. The shower room too was far too small and uncomfortable. When I booked I was not warned that there was only a mini double available. It was so cramped we had to leave our complimentary tea/coffee tray on the floor. The only mirror in a light position to do hair/makeup was in the bathroom and was at a height for nothing short of a 6 footer, I am only 5ft and couldn't see in it. It was a shame as this ruined our stay. If going to Jericho's make sure you are not in room 1.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights after our wedding to relax & enjoy the Lakes. It's a great place to stay if you're after a nice b&b. The food from the restaurant was very good. Closed on Mondays so we went to The Masons Arms (separate review - amazing!)

It's nice. Good b&b with good food. Nice staff and location great for windermere walking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at shortfall notice for 1 night, good quiet location with parking. Easy to walk down the hill to bowness. Nice room very good shower, didn't have an evening meal but awesome breakfast with lots of choice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my partner couldn't complain about a thing, excellent friendly service by all members of staff, our room was spacious, so clean and the bathroom was lovely with fresh towels, iPod dock, tele etc!! Although the beds were so comfy making it hard to get up for a wonderful breakfast, thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerichos Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.