We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beaumont House to your Saves list
Beaumont House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Holly Road, Windermere LA23 2AF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
May Bank Holiday Weekend
Ranked #46 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I chose the Beaumont House based on the traveller reviews here, and was not disappointed! Nicely furnished and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and warm and hospitable staff. Well located, just a few minutes from Windermere town center, and yet just a 15 minute walk from Bowness and the lakeside promenade. I played golf at the picturesque Windermere Golf Club each day I was there, and that was just a 7 minute drive away.

Room Tip: The four-poster room are nice and large, and definitely worth the little extra you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaumont House, my staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and also the rounds of golf at Windermere.

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    23
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
125
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very comfortable, clean and well maintained Guest House with friendly staff and a good bed, shower and breakfast. Excellent location and near to top restaurants including an outstanding fish restaurant and an Italian restaurant which were recommended to us by the owner of Beaumont House. The only negative was that WiFi did not always work in our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaumont House and your very positive comments about us.

We were not aware of the problem you experienced with our wi fi, the room you were in does not usually suffer from a intermittant signal but we will investigate further.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday here in the UK

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have had a lovely weekend at this beautiful B&B. Excellent breakfast and service. The owner has excellent local knowledge and is very helpful and professional. Our room was fantastic with lovely bed linen and was spotlessly clean. Thank you once again and I am sure we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 5 with a four poster bed and it was lovely and very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Many thanks for writing your review and the kind and positive comments about Beaumont House We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our family had booked a stay in this hotel for us as a gift for my 60th birthday and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff we met were lovely and so helpful so a big thank you to Sandra who was so hard working and made sure we had everything we needed and that we knew where everything was and Win who greeted us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome. The flowers our family had asked to be left in the room were beautiful and also a nice bottle of wine. The room had a lovely four poster bed which was so comfortable. We enjoyed a nice leisurely walk to Bowness and got the open top bus and enjoyed some of the lovely scenery of the lakes. The breakfast was really enjoyable (sorry forget the name of the young man who prepared it) plenty of choice on the menu. We had great time at Beaumont House. Thank you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Many thanks for writing your review and the kind and positive comments about Beaumont House and staff. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel easy to find. Very very clean. Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Easy walk into Bowness. Car park on site. Overall...good value for sub £100 for 2 people.
This is a 5 star Hotel and I think it deserves this accolade.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Front Office Manager at Beaumont House, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Beaumont House and for all the kind positive comments you made.

IWe hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there this week and it was a wonderful experience. The owner, Denise, was warm and inviting and we felt like we had our own little home in the Lake District. Perfect location, terrific room, hearty breakfast and reasonably priced. Would recommend a stay here to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your recent stay at Beaumont House and for all the kind positive comments you made. We pride ourselves on making our holiday accommodation a 'home from home experience'.

I hope the weather stayed fine for the wedding and everything went according to plan.

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, very warm welcome and a good breakfast! The wet room shower and heated bathroom floor was amazing and a bit hit with the wife! I think ive found my new place in the lakes and can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review on Beaumont House, we much appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. Room 3 was the most recent bedroom/bathroom upgrade and has proved to be extremely popular with both new and returning guests.

We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Address: Holly Road, Windermere LA23 2AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaumont House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Windermere
Beaumont House Windermere, Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaumont House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.