We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen - CLOSED

Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen
31 - 33 Crescent Road, Windermere LA23 1BL, England
015394 43877
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In the daytime we are a full on coffee shop specialising in rather large portions of desserts be it hot or cold. We source a lot of our products locally with the knowledge that local is best. We pride ourselves on fast, efficient service serving holiday makers and locals alike all year long. We get repeat business from all over the country and find that people make a B line to this restaurant. Don't take our word for it. Read our reviews on Trip Advisor The Lake District is one of the UK's premier walking destinations with untold scenery and panoramic views.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had lunch on a very wet September Sunday.
The menu was varied with something to tempt everyone - from sandwiches and light bites to a steak dinner and Sunday Roast.
It is small and cosy inside so if the weather hadn't been so awful it would probably have been full but we had no problem getting a table.
Service was prompt and the food was delivered in good time considering it was cooked from fresh. I had a dish off the specials board called bang bang chicken which was chicken, noodles and a peanut curry sauce. It was delicious and very spicy - all of the meals we ordered were well cooked and 3 clean plates were returned.
The desserts looked delicious but as the meal portions were quite generous we resisted the temptation.
3 meals and drinks were £35 which was good value - especially as one of the drinks was a very nice hot chocolate cream and baileys.
If you are looking for a tasty meal in Windermere then I would recommend Lazy Daisys

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    180
    50
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

On a damp chilly evening in September the welcome in Lazy Daisy's was warm & friendly. The menu is varied & the new Hungarian chef has added a spiciness to various meals - the teriyaki salmon on noodles was delicious. My husband was almost beaten by the giant filled Yorkshire Pudding which was superb.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My second visit, love it and child friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I visited this cafe a few years ago when pregnant and it was fabulous. We went again with the twins and it was still brilliant. The food variety was great, the cakes delicious and between 5/6 mon to thurs they serve a free child's meal with an adults. This is brilliant and the service was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

You must visit Lazy Daisy's if you are in Windermere. We popped in for breakfast the day before we were due to leave and were sorry we didn't discover it sooner. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had accompanied by super service. The lunch and evening menu looked just as enticing! We'll definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spotted this little street front restaurant filling up whilst returning from another the previous night, so we thought it worth a look for tonight's evening meal.
Having both chose the same slightly unusual meal of Chicken & Gammon Pie, we only had to wait a short while for its arrival.
Its crispy puff pastry lid concealed a dish full of succulent meaty chunks in a creamy wine sauce, which together with the accompanying chips/new potatoes & veg proved very filling.
Just wish we'd found this place at the start of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.