We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakes Supertours

Lakes Supertours
1 High Street, Windermere, England
+44 (0)15394 42751
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Activities in Windermere
Attraction details
Woodford Green, Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been going on these tours for a good few years. Did two this year. Both with driver/guide Ken who is helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Looking forward to next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect day trip for the Lake District!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We only had one day in the area and this tour was perfect for us. The driver was knowledgeable about the area and adjusted his trip according to the weather to allow us the best weather for being outside to view something or walk a love village. We all appreciated that. It was a very good value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bobbing about on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

we done the walkers ticket - very reasonably priced - remember ask for your value discount card from the hotel you get 10% off- to see half the lake and the following day we took a trip to Lakeside for another walk

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great tour guide, personal service... Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Did 1/2 day tour and it was great. Really informative professional guide 'Steve' who knew soooo much about the area and was caring and very professional. Thoroughly enjoyed it!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We booked a day tour a few weeks in advance and received a confirmation email stating they would pick us up from our reception on the day. We waited at reception at the right time but no one arrived, so we rang and were told he was on his way. 10 minutes later they phoned us asking where we were as they could not find us. It turned out they were waiting at another caravan site for us which was some distance away. We had specified exactly where we were staying and they got it wrong. They would not pick us up and there was not time for us to drive to them and all they could say was that there was a mis-communication. They ruined our day!
They say that a GOOD experience gets passed on to 10 friends and a BAD experience gets passed on to 20! This is definitely a 20.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobsonandrew63, Owner at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for writing this review however we find it very inaccurate in as much as we went to the place we were told by you only to find out that you were at another location with exactly the same name.
We were not to know this and as we are located in Windermere; you did not specify to us that the name of the place you were waiting was in fact in Grange - over -Sands an hours round trip drive away. Had we known this we woud never have arranged to pick you up in the first place because thanks to EU rules our drivers are under tachograph control and the extra two hours driving involved in picking you up and dropping you off would cause us to be out of driving time on the tachograph which is illegal. You are quite within your rights to blame us for not realising your address was Grange -Over - Sands; if you are being completely honest then you would have to admit this location was never mentioned at any time during the booking of this tour; like I say if we had known this then we would never have accepted the booking in the first place. To blame us entirely for this breakdown in communication in this instance is simply not fair. We are not mind readers nor clairevoyants but we do work hard in trying to get things right. We are sorry to have spoiled your day; on this occaision we should have double checked, but see what someone wrote in another review re double checking things. It seems we cannot win.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakes Supertours also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Lakes Supertours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakes Supertours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.