We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for the lakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lingmoor Guest Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lingmoor Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 High Street, Windermere LA231AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Perfect stay for the lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this place through searching reviews of places to stay in the lakes, & was not disappointed. The guesthouse is lovely, rooms are a good size & with clean bathrooms.
Paula & Graham provide a real personal touch to your stay & gave us great advice of places to visit during our stay.
The breakfasts were so tasty & the perfect start to our days.
The guesthouse is in a good location, perfect for those visiting by train, just a short walk from the train station, but great for nearby pubs & restaurants just a short walk away.
We really enjoyed our stay here & will be recommending this place for others to stay, it was just perfect & what we wanted for our stay in the lakes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Its great to know that through our reviews you chose us and were not disappointed. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our great location. See you again soon hopefully.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    48
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
154
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Found this B & B on the internet and was not disappointed, The owners (Graham & Paula) make you feel so at home, and are very knowledgeable about the area. They go out of there way to help you. The breakfast was out of this world ! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Excellent that says it all. Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so pleased you found our hospitality welcoming and our knowledge of the area helpful. Hope you will be back soon for our fantastic breakfasts. Kind Regards Paula and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hosts paula & graham treat everyone like a v.i.p, the rooms are clean and fresh, grahams breakfasts are amazing. he will even alter the menu to what you like.
paula deals with guest up front and is very knowledgeable of the area, even no parking she will help you find space.we are thinking of staying there again in the future, would recomend to anyone, as pubs and resurants a plenty.
thank you paula & graham

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Really pleased you felt you had VIP treatment during your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the whole of your stay from breakfast through to the quality and standard of rooms and we were able to provide you with ideas and suggestions of where to go and what to do. Hope to see you this year again. Kind Regards Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Lingmoor is a charming b&b. It was clean and tidy and we were made to feel very welcome both on arrival and throughout our stay. Paula and Graham were great hosts and were happy to share their knowledge of the surrounding area with all guests. The breakfasts are to die for and we can honestly say that you won't need to eat again until the evening, apart from maybe a ice-cream, but then that's hardly food! We will most definitely be coming back and would have no problem in recommending the Lingmoor to friends and family. Well done you two keep up the good work and maybe next time we will watch the video even if its not raining!! Many thanks.
Maggie and David.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor at the front of the house and slept really well/no real noise. Next time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you found Lingmoor charming and welcoming and that our breakfast kept you going for the whole day. We do hope you can both come back in 2014 .
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent room (attic room facing the back), staff service couldn't have been better. During our trip I broke my leg. The owners did everything humanly possible and a bit more, to help us with the inconvenience, and supported us all the way, in every way. Excellent breakfast, made to measure. Excellent lunch packets. Location very close to the town centre (around the corner) but no noise during the night. Pub and 2 good quality restaurants around the corner. Owners know all the good places to go to.
Parking during the night no problem, but from 10AM only max 1 hour stay. Shower cubicle maybe too small for adults. Change of towels only once per 3 nights. But all in all: very good and value for money. And thanks again for all your help! When we revisit the Lake District, you'll be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We hope you are now fully recovered after your accident when you were with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review praising our breakfast, packed lunches and location. Looking after you during your stay especially after breaking your leg was what came naturally as you were in such a difficult situation. We are glad we made your stay the best possible given the circumstances and hope to welcome you back again when you can see more of the beautiful Lake District.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Lingmoor is a very clean and tidy b&b. The breakfast was great.We wouldn't stop anywhere else in the lake district. Close to pubs, restaurants and all the sights.
Hosts were great and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Great to know you wouldn't stop anywhere else in The Lake District and you found our breakfast great and rooms to your satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Delicious breakfast, excellent preparation, good room service except the room is a bit small. Two girls in a very small room en suite, once fits in two luggages no more space is left. Besides, space in toilet is less than expected, so you may have to request if you need a bigger room.

House owners are nice and friendly, and recommended us a lot of things to do and eat. Great hospitality!

Room Tip: Their bathroom and toilet is relatively small, just fits one person in normal size. You may need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Wow what a heading to your review. More than expected. That is fantastic. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay from our delicious locally sourced breakfast to our friendly service. The room you stayed in is our smallest room, it was the only room which wasn't en-suite when we brought the B&B so we made it en-suite which did reduce the size of the room. However it is a bright room with big window. We glad despite being in our smallest room you still enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back
Kind Regards
Paula and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lingmoor Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingmoor Guest Accommodation

Address: 7 High Street, Windermere LA231AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lingmoor Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lingmoor Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house in Windermere in the heart of the English lakes only 200 metres from Windermere railway/coach and bus station. Wi-Fi throughout. Choice of breakfast. Recently refurbished rooms.Personally run by husband and wife team Paula and Graham Smith.Chef Graham prides himself on his fabulous Cumbrian breakfast, whilst Paula looks after front of house. Many guests comment on this winning combination which along with the convenient, central location and beautiful period property make Lingmoor Guesthouse the ideal place to stay.All rooms are double glazed, have flat-screen TV's with integrated DVD player’s and well-stocked hospitality trays. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the house. Children over 5 years only. Exclusively for non-smokers. Single travellers welcome. Full library of books, magazines and detailed walks are available for guests to enjoy during their stay. Packed lunches also available.Lingmoor Guest House is only a 15-minute walk from Lake Windermere and the same distance from Orrest Head which offers fabulous views of lake Windermere.The World of Beatrix Potter is only a 5-minute bus ride away, 15-minutes walk and Hill Top is 4.5 miles from the guest house.Out of hours check in is available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Lingmoor Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingmoor Guest Hotel Windermere
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation Windermere, Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.