We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sienna's

Sienna's
Station Street, Keswick, England
01768780430
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 98 Restaurants in Keswick
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

On a weekend trip with friends we were looking for somewhere for a meal before going to the theatre. This place looked small but has a restaurant area upstairs. All decorated for Christmas so a lovely atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly in particular our waiter I'm not sure if he was part owner but he had a real interest in the place his food and customers. He made us really welcome, thank you! The quality and portions were great. If your in Keswick worth looking for this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    28
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal and locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great food, dog friendly, nice beers, incredible fresh food and we weren't disappointed despite the price which is always important

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found this restaurant after going in every pub in Keswick-all full up! We thought we'd give it a try and were very glad to. The welcome was warm and genuine on a very rainy night. Service was prompt and professional. My husband had the chicken wings, which were lovely and tasty and plenty of them too. My tuna was cooked perfectly and the bed of veg was still nice and crispy-just one thing though-too much cabbage going on! All the staff were friendly and the drinks reasonably priced, as was the meal. We were glad the pubs were full!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We visited early evening on a Saturday, it was very quiet and upstairs was virtually empty. Ordered fillet and rib eye steaks which arrived very quickly and were perfectly cooked. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fillet steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Definitely try the fillet steak, cooked to perfection with a great sauce, the chips were also great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sienna's also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Sienna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sienna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.