We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & cleanliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Trees Guest House

Cherry Trees Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cherry Trees Guest House to your Saves list
Cherry Trees Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & cleanliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very friendly couple Jim & Margaret welcomed us & our dog. Our room which was a family room was a good size with large shower room. Spotlessly clean accommodation & very tasty breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Family room is a good size with large shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

beautiful and clean rooms, food excellent and plenty of choice. Nothing to much trouble for jim and margaret and they very friendly. would definately stay here again. very close to all ameneties and attractions.Free wifi in rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Was looking for single room accommodation in Keswick with secure storage for a cycle. Cherry Trees fitted the bill so I booked. Could not have asked for better, hearty breakfasts kept me cycling all day and when I arrived back soaking wet Margaret offered to clean and dry my wet clothes. It's an easy walk from there in to town for a good range of places to eat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been staying at this guest house every year for many years.Jim and Margaret are a very friendly couple and the breakfast is superb.The rooms are of an excellent standard and it is very quiet.Very convenient for Keswick and all the surrounding mountains. Many walks can easily be done without needing to drive anywhere. Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited Keswick and chose this guest house as it was good value and well placed. What a great place to stay! Friendly welcome from Margaret and Jim, a beautifully cooked breakfast and a cosy, warm room... What more do you need? Highly recommended, thank you.

Room Tip: Get there early to get a good parking spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay once or twice a year in Keswick as it's such a lovely place and a great base for the rest of the Lakes experience. This was the first time we'd stayed at Cherry Trees, and I'm certain that it won't be our last.

We stayed for two nights as a couple with a medium sized dog, which Margaret and Jim were happy to accommodate. We were able to check in much earlier than the booking form online suggest, which for us was a bonus, meaning that we could dump the car and our bags where they needed to be and be on our way into Keswick and beyond, thus making the most of our first day.

We had a top floor double room at the front of the house, and whilst the bathroom was quite small it was more than adequate, overall everything was very clean and there was excellent bedding, pillows and duvet, meaning a better than usual nights sleep whilst away from home. A good variety of "things to see and do" magazines and books in the room, as well as the biggest and best stocked library of books to browse downstairs.

Breakfast was excellent... full Cumbrian or vegetarian if desired, plenty of toast, a large selection of cereals, fruit, juices, yogurts, and an excellent "Cherry Trees Special" (granola, cherry compote and yoghurt - and worth returning for alone!!!). You could help yourself to as much coffee as you desired too.

A very well positioned B&B just minutes walk from everything you could ever need in Keswick/the Lakes, the town centre, a park or two, pubs, cafe's, restaurants, the Lake and beyond.

We'll certainly be back. Thanks for a welcoming stay that was certainly better than your average B&B.

Room Tip: We liked our allocated room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

An impromtu quick get away to Keswick as we had a day or 2 free - Found this great little B&B on Last Minute.com and booked it! - On street parking meant we had a brief stroll to Cherry Trees and were greeted by our amiable hostess. We were shown to our comfortable room and after a brief rest headed out to the bright lights of Keswick for the evening. Next morning, after a good nights sleep we ventured downstairs for a varied and excellent quality Cumbrian breakfast. All in a very nice B&B which we would have no hesitation in returning to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Trees Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Guest House

Address: 16 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Trees Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Trees is a 4 star Visit Britain guest house situated in a quiet part of Keswick yet only a five minute walk to the centre of Keswick.Cherry Trees has been awarded a Visit Britain Silver Award for high quality accommodation and customer service 2013/2014. We also have been awarded a Visit Britain Breakfast Award for 2013/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Cherry Trees Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Trees Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.