We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badgers Wood Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Badgers Wood Guest House
Save
You added Badgers Wood Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   30 Stanger Street | Lake District, Keswick CA12 5JU , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Yet again another great stay at Badgers Wood guest house. You just feel as though you are going home. Anne & Andrew are exceptional hosts. The guest house is spotless and the breakfast is very good and having a parking space in Keswick is very important. So looking forward to going back in July.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
99
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Father & Son trip to The Lakes, staying in a twin room with a fantastic view. The room was immaculate. Anne & Andrew were lovely hosts and very helpful throughout our stay. Our flasks were kindly filled for free each morning. Biscuits in the room each day would have made it perfection! ;-)
I will definitely look to use Badgers Wood again in the future. Thank you from both of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed as a group of 5 over the weekend, and cannot recommend this b & b highly enough. All rooms spotless, crisp white duvet covers, fluffy towels plus all the little extras, even raspberry teas on the tea tray. You get a menu the night before so you can select your breakfast - everything from the "full monty" of bacon eggs etc. to a bacon butty or toast and jam. Andrew especially was very helpful with sorting us out some excellent walks which we enjoyed, just a pity he couldnt sort out the weather as well!! We will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would recommend Badgers Wood guest house to anyone wanting to stay in Keswick. The host Ann and Andrew are just great nothing to much trouble for them, the rooms are modern and equiped with tea and coffee fascilities. The cleanliness of the guest house is exceptional and a credit to them. you are just a short stroll from Keswick centre so s ideal for everything.

P.S. definately stay here again.

Room Tip: on a slight incline but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Two single rooms for three nights. Very clean and well decorated. Breakfasts were very good. The hosts Anne and Andrew are really nice and helpful. This is an outstanding establishment and I can recommend it and the hosts. Thanks to Anne and Andrew !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B for the weekend, It was a fantastic place to stay. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was very good. Andrew and Ann were very nice people. We will be going back many times in the future :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester,uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We secretley booked a couple of nights to surprise our friends who were also staying there as birthday surprise in september ,as it turned out we wished we had booked a week rather than a weekend.
Anne and Andrew have made every effort to make their guests stay as enjoyable and entertaining as possible.
From the moment you step inside the door you feel warm and comfortable with friendly chat, hearty food and nice decor throughout.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Badgers Wood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badgers Wood Guest House

Address: 30 Stanger Street | Lake District, Keswick CA12 5JU , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Badgers Wood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality accommodation with free private parking (one car space per room) await you in this restored Lakeland home with its charm and character. In a quiet side street 2 minutes walk from Keswick market square, shops, restaurants and bus station. Fully refurbished en-suite rooms with good mountain views. Reliable free wi-fi available in all bedrooms. The Automobile Association of Great Britain (The 'AA')rated us as 'Highly Commended' placing us into the top 10% of their guest house accommodation in the UK. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badgers Wood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.