We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Cibo

Bel Cibo
31 Lake Road, Keswick CA12 5DQ, England
017687 73088
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 98 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Alston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ate here at the weeknd...was very busy but was a Saturday night,maybe too may tables squashed into restaurant but the food made up for this.Very good and a good price,wine a little too expensive but staff very friendly and would eat here again...i would book a table in the window area..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    40
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had tea there last night we never booked but they got us a table for two.Food was spot on and staff very friendly,well recommened.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norton-on-tees
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great food,with a warm welcome the staff where very helpful and the price was right to highly recommended if you visit Keswick which has a few poor eating spots !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great italian !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I went to Bel Cibo recently. The welcome and service was very friendly and efficient.
The food was very "as in Italy" as opposed to the usual English type Italian.
We shared a pizza to start. Nice thin base ( perhaps a little tough; the dough) but very enjoyable.
My wife had Porcino Rissoto, which was spot on. I had Spag Bol. ordinary I know, but it was not ordinary as the meat Ragu was delicious.
Very good value for money, and we will definately return to Bel Cibo

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food and service excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

There are many places to eat in Keswick including quite a few Italian restaurants.
We were so glad we chose this restaurant.
The service was very good and we were looked after very well.
The food was excellent and we will definitely be going again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Cibo also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Bel Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Cibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.