We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite sandwich shops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lakeland Sandwich Shop

The Lakeland Sandwich Shop
12 Station Street | CA12 5HP, Keswick, England
01768775220
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 116 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Soups
Dining options: Street Food, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Street Food, Takeout
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of my favourite sandwich shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have been visiting this sandwich shop for several years and the only problem I have is in deciding what to order! The soup, jacket potatoes and baguettes are all excellent. Try the Brie and apricot chutney, or the chicken and bacon with mayo. So sad to read poor reviews of this shop - I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“In Defence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have just seen a couple of bad reviews for the sandwich shop. Take no notice of them.
It is the best sandwich shop in town and around. Tasty and filling.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It does exactly what it says on the tin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stopped off here for a quick takeaway sandwich. I really liked that it was made to order and not pre packaged. Good value and was really tasty. We would come here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich Shop Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I visit the Lakeland Sandwich shop regulary the range of fare on offer is fantastic. From great Sandwiches, jacket potatoes, homemade pies to Moroccan cous cous & Mediterranean mezes, they offer different choices all the time for very reasonable prices. The food is always fresh & tasty. The friendly staff are always more than happy to cater for any requirement. Even though the shop is small they always try & serve customers as fast as possible - Great Place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Heaven in a baguette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Well now I visited the lakeland sandwitch shop on holiday with my partner the menu is huge anything u could want is there and also extra special's available like hot roasts meze salads and my favourite which I had goats cheese with parma ham necterine and blue cheese dressing with salad on a brown baguette u can also have a wrap or just in a salad box it was delish.... The service was top quality a lovely police service well manored and very friendly

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakeland Sandwich Shop also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Lakeland Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.