We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at the rugby club.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keswick Rugby Football Club

Keswick Rugby Football Club
Davidson Park, Keswick CA12 5EG, England
017687 80186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 things to do in Keswick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Keswick Rugby Football Club is located just next to Booths Supermarket in the centre of Keswick - We are a small family friendly club which is primarily a Rugby Club which has representations from aged 5 years through to 2 Adult Teams - we are also a Function venue for all kinds of celebrations, meetings, conferences and all other social gatherings - we are also a Clubhouse with a fully stocked bar selling local Beers and Real Ales - we also sell Fresh Bean to Cup Coffee from Rijo42 and we offer a full Bar Meal menu with Children's Menu and sweets available - we boast the most beautiful Beer Garden in the town and in Winter we have two real open fires - we show all major sporting events on our Giant screen and we welcome everyone. So, why not give us a "try" !
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night at the rugby club.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Saturday night at the rugby club was a night to remember the food was as usual excellent served buffet style lots of choice , great puddings and a lovely cheese board the tables beautifully decorated, service at the bar fabulous and a good prices too, I really don't think you could better the rugby club for any function and the incomparable Dixie Tucker was great entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ANOTHER GREAT NIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

back at work with the Monday blues after another fab night at Keswick fugby club Jackie organised ,, the room was decorated fantastic and the food was also fab , all of it , beautiful buffet , yummy deserts and delish cheese board.... you really spoil us Jackie ,, roll on next year xx

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I attended the ladies night on Saturday 17th. The whole evening was brilliantly organised. The food was a gourmet buffet and was out of this world. I would highly recommend this venue for all kinds of parties. There is also proberly the best beer garden in Keswick with wonderful views of the mountains

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keswick Rugby Club...thank you for a lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sat 17th Aug 13..Had a thoroughly enjoyable evening at Keswick Rugby Club ladies night. The food was fantastic, buffet stile, with loads of lovelyl deserts. The staff are great, very welcoming and friendly. All the tables were beautifully decorated and I would definitely recommend this location for any parties/ functions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best beer garden in keswick!! Good Beer & Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We popped in for a drink after a nice walk with the dog on Sunday afternoon the place was packed with campers and locals...when we got a table outside the bar staff were so nice..they seen we had a dog and were very quick to bring him some ice cold water and some ice cubes as it was so hot outside..thank you form Ted! The service was quick and the beers very nice..all the people eating were raving about the food..at the end of our meal so were we it was SUPER!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH WE WILL BE BACK

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keswick Rugby Football Club also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Keswick Rugby Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keswick Rugby Football Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.