We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Oaks Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Save
You added Seven Oaks Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We came up to Cumbria for a few days to escape from the builders who were pulling our home apart and unfortunately found that Pam and Arthur had decorators in! However that didnt matter as they went to extreme lengths to ensure that the building work didnt affect us - even moving furniture in and out of the breakfast room each day for us.

They are a super couple - very friendly and they clearly have very high standards which shows. Our room on the first floor was enormous and very warm and welcoming despite the arctic weather outside. The breakfasts were lovely. We both tried the alternative menu options on the second morning (Pancakes for Jane and Smoked Haddock for me) They were very good.

If we are looking for Keswick accommodation in future we will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
144
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

A great base in Keswick. Central for town. The accommadation and food were excellent and the hosts could not do enough to make our stay as welcoming as they did .One of the best selections at breakfast I've ever been offered. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The owners have a true passion to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The cleanliness standards are very high and the breakfasts have to be experienced first hand, once you have choosen from a varied menu ranging from dippy eggs to smoked haddock or salmon ! Nothing is to much trouble and pam and arthur are on hand at any time with knowledgable advice on the surrounding area, places of interest, where to eat and even the weather forecast! Situated within walking distance to the main high street pubs, restaurants, shops,many walks and the beautiful derwent lake are all within easy reach.A truly wonderful, warm and welcoming guest house in a good location that comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I'm not normally the sort of person to write reviews, but when it comes to Pam and Arthur at seven oaks, I feel that everyone should be made aware. The B&B is perfect: clean, warm, comfortable & a great location but the hospitality offered by Pam and Arthur make this place exceptional. They have thought about every single detail, and Pam's breakfast is the best in Keswick (hence having won the breakfast award). They genuinely cannot do enough for you and I would reccomend Seven Oaks to anyone who is passing through Keswick.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

we have just returned from a wonderful weekend spent at seven oaks b&b. this break was booked purely on the strengh of the good reviews received on tripadvisor, we were not dissappointed. The owners Pam and Arthur were lovely hosts, making us all very welcome from arrival to departure ,genuinely nice people, they deserve all the success and the reputation they are building for their fabulous b&b. an attention to detail is what sets this keswick guest house apart, beautifully clean with little extras like complmentary chocs on pillows, books and cuddly toys for our little daughter and quality toiletries in the bathroom. to top this you receive the most amazing breakfast cooked to perfection. we have experienced many different b&b in keswick and without a doubt seven oaks stands head and shoulders above for its quality, value and friendliness. once again thanks to Pam and Arthur, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

On a pouring day we decided to stay over in Keswick. We booked through the local tourist information centre. What a find!! The owners Pam and Arthur were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The room had a lovely view of the Fells. There were lots of little 'extras'; sweets in the room, a good selection of drinks on the tea tray, fresh milk available. The en-suite was excellent with good quality toiletries. The bed was really comfortable. The guest house is close to Keswick town centre, but was very quiet. You order breakfast in advance at the Seven Oaks and you can choose the time you take it (This was to ensure it was freshly cooked when you wanted it). We both decided on porridge to start with, my partner having a cooked breakfast and me having breakfast omlette. Absolutely delicious!! I'm vegetarian but my partner assures me that his breakfast was the best he'd ever tasted. My omlettes were also delicious. We left it late to ask for a packed lunch but nothing was too much trouble for Pam, who even loaned us her own flask as we hadn't brought one! The food in the packed lunch was excellent quality and very reasonably priced. We have stayed in Keswick several times but this is the place we will choose to stay in future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

My Sister and I stayed here for one night as we had spent the day at Oxleys and wanted to have a meal and few drinks that night. Could not fault the guest house. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! The best thing about it was how lovely Pam and Arthur were, they were really welcoming. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small ,family run guest house.Breakfasts our speciality !Comfortable ,very clean and modern bedrooms.Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Oaks Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.